08/27 Tabby AMPS 79, +4.5 83, +8 106; PMPS 74, +4 68,

But seems like this dose is still not enough to keep her in the greens as she does get blues in between unless I keep feeding her every 2-3 hours. And if I feed her too little (less than 20g), it doesn't seems to help lower the BG and she's getting fatter...
 
Yesterday @ https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/08-26-tabby-amps-124-5-70-9-5-104-pmps-92-5-86-8-94.280855/

Finally a green AMPS, seems like feeding her a snack at +8 helps to bring down her AMPS.
Probably coincidence. The mini meal at +9 on a low dose can stimulate the pancreas to produce endogenous insulin, basically once the cats on a micro dose the pancreas is doing most of the work, it's unlikely that this is the case for tabby.

However, if l8ke some cats, she gets acid tummy if she's not eating at regular intervals perhaps it might make her feel icky and that could raise bg. Possible I guess but unlikely.

Looking at her numbers since the reduction I'm inclined to say that the reduction has failed, nadirs have been higher since you reduced, she looked better on the 1u.

I agree with @Bandit's Mom I would take the dose up
 
doesn't seems to help lower the BG and she's getting fatter
I feel your pain, George had a tenancy to get too fluffy.
What is she eating at ps,?can you spread the portions out?

You need to work out how many calories are good for her and split that over the course of the day.
 
Can you reduce the size of the meals she gets with the shots?

I have already reduced her AMPS meal (FF LC) from 40g to 20g and her PMPS meal (Raw Duck or Kangaroo) from 65g to 45g since I started adding more meals in between.

She probably does need to go back up to 1U.

That's what I thought so too. The BG numbers these few days kept going into the blue range. Should I increase it starting tomorrow?
 
Last edited:
Looking at her numbers since the reduction I'm inclined to say that the reduction has failed, nadirs have been higher since you reduced, she looked better on the 1u.

Yup, I also think so. Even at 1u, she does come very close to the blue range, which I think it might be just my luck that I catch the greens at specific hours.
 
What is she eating at ps,?can you spread the portions out?

She's eating raw duck or kangaroo at ps. I have already reduced the portion instead of spreading them out (worried that by spreading it, she doesn't get some carbs at +2 to prevent her from going down too much).
 
Yup, I also think so. Even at 1u, she does come very close to the blue range, which I think it might be just my luck that I catch the greens at specific hours.
She might have just needed a little longer at 1u. Her pm nadirs were a little higher.

When I got to thiscstage with George I sometimes kept him at the dose a little l9nger than a week, until his range dropped to be mostly between 50-80.

I
 
Back
Top