? 08-27 Panzer PMPS 218/+4 144/+6 55/58@+6.5/56@+7/85@+8/INCREASED DOSE

Chrispooky12

Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-180-4-152-6-133-7-141-8.266579/#post-2984824

Panzer is almost finished with his doxycycline, he has tomorrow & he will be done with it. I did not put miritaz on his ear this morning because his ear looks sore deeper in his ear. He's been eating good so far today! I wasn't going to increase his dose until he was done with the doxycycline but I've already held the dose to long. However he is now @55 @+ 6 PMPS. I will test again in 30mins to see if he drops more. If he does drop below 50 should I decrease or hold the dose? @Suzanne & Darcy @tiffmaxee @Bron and Sheba (GA)
 
As a long term diabetic you reduce if under 40 once or if not holding reductions then under 50 three times on three different days. I would not reduce. I’m glad he’s done with the doxy. I would hold his current dose.
 
Panzer had his last doxycycline just now. He didn't want to eat his food, had to put fortiflora on it. I will see how +8 PMPS meal & AMPS meal goes & see if he needs mirtaz on his ear maybe every other day. I hope not but I will see.
 
Back
Top