08/27/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=188, +3=125, +4.5=100, +11=158

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
08/26 +11=121

AMPS=122

As much as I hate to do it I am going to give him Mirtz. I just don't trust him to eat on his own. Feeling so-so. Pretty lethargic. Not very interactive. Eating when I take him to the feeder or take the food to him. Maybe a panc flare - IDK.

Going to be a very busy week for me.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day. :bighug:
 
Quick drive-by post from work..

Has eaten all his food on schedule.

Bloodwork is great. Will post more later. Kidney values are same or down a bit, HCT/RBC shows holding even.

It does indicate that he is in the midst of a pancreatitis flare :(
 
PMPS=188

History:
AMPS=122, +1.5=94

Guess I went overboard on the carbs this morning. Oh, well. Would rather have him too high than too low.

Off to get my oil changed.
 
Lagoon day! Just curious as to why you were reluctant to give the Mirtz? I gave some to Forrest ( a 1/8 of a pill) on Sat evening and Sunday that boy was chasing me for food. Practically tripping me in the kitchen. Today, he is eating normally. Are there contraindications I should be aware of?

Guess I went overboard on the carbs this morning
Better safe than sorry. Until you have a block of time to be home and know what he does in lower numbers.......I would do the same.
 
Just curious as to why you were reluctant to give the Mirtz?
It can make him agitated and sometimes it doesn't work too well and then I have nothing in my back pocket JIC. I try and hold out until I feel I have no other choice. I also don't want to give if there is a chance he is too nauseated. It also doesn't work well for him if I give it too often.

Are there contraindications I should be aware of?
None that I am aware of.

I have to get the spreadsheet caught up with his lab numbers. I just don't have the time (or energy) right now.

I will post highlights in a minute (on my tablet and need to move to the computer).
 
The lab ranges are the same for 05/29/19 & 08/25/18 (they were run at the same lab). The "spot check" was run in-house at the hospital.

labs 082718.JPG


Not to sure what to do about the phos - I am adding binder to his food. At least it isn't going up. The potassium is up which is good but if he can't tolerate it I am sure it will drop back down.
 
This is something I have read a few times on this forum which is why I started at a lower dose than RX and did not give again as per the RX label..... So glad I am on this forum. Not just for FD but for a lot of things!
It doesn't happen every time. It didn't this time but it has been a long while since I have given it to him. The last time I gave him just a sliver and it helped but not great results. I gave him 1/4 (1.875mg) this morning. That will usually keep him eating fairly well for about 3 days.
 
The lab ranges are the same for 05/29/19 & 08/25/18 (they were run at the same lab). The "spot check" was run in-house at the hospital.

View attachment 38495

Not to sure what to do about the phos - I am adding binder to his food. At least it isn't going up. The potassium is up which is good but if he can't tolerate it I am sure it will drop back down.
So all the numbers being the same are good! I wish I could interpret these labs , but I can't......
 
So all the numbers being the same are good! I wish I could interpret these labs , but I can't......
The first 4 have to do with the anemia. BUN/Creat are kidney, phos & pot have to be watched due to ckd.

ETA-Amylase (high) indicate panc flare and the PSL is Antechs pancreatitis test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top