ehsuan
Member Since 2011
Tableau's Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50684
Tableau's been doing ok - not great, but ok. He's still refusing to have a good poop, so he may be needing another round of enemas. But I sure hope not. Maybe tonight he'll go...
AMPS 374
+5 150
+ 6 136
PMPS 403
Increased his dose this evening, per the protocol. We'll see how he does. I can't come home to test him tomorrow during the day, so I hope it goes alright. I have to say it's incredibly nerve wracking to leave for the day and not know how he's going to do and hope he doesn't get a hypo. nailbite_smile I guess you just have to trust things will go ok.
I'm lucky right now in that the job I'm on now is close to home, so most days I can come home in the afternoon and check on him, but that won't always be the case.
Anyway, it continues to be a struggle to get him to eat, but we are doing our best.
Hope all the kitties are sleeping well tonight!
Tableau's been doing ok - not great, but ok. He's still refusing to have a good poop, so he may be needing another round of enemas. But I sure hope not. Maybe tonight he'll go...
AMPS 374
+5 150
+ 6 136
PMPS 403
Increased his dose this evening, per the protocol. We'll see how he does. I can't come home to test him tomorrow during the day, so I hope it goes alright. I have to say it's incredibly nerve wracking to leave for the day and not know how he's going to do and hope he doesn't get a hypo. nailbite_smile I guess you just have to trust things will go ok.
I'm lucky right now in that the job I'm on now is close to home, so most days I can come home in the afternoon and check on him, but that won't always be the case.
Anyway, it continues to be a struggle to get him to eat, but we are doing our best.
Hope all the kitties are sleeping well tonight!