08/25 Tableau AMPS374

Status
Not open for further replies.

ehsuan

Member Since 2011
Tableau's Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50684

Tableau's been doing ok - not great, but ok. He's still refusing to have a good poop, so he may be needing another round of enemas. But I sure hope not. Maybe tonight he'll go...

AMPS 374
+5 150
+ 6 136

PMPS 403

Increased his dose this evening, per the protocol. We'll see how he does. I can't come home to test him tomorrow during the day, so I hope it goes alright. I have to say it's incredibly nerve wracking to leave for the day and not know how he's going to do and hope he doesn't get a hypo. nailbite_smile I guess you just have to trust things will go ok.

I'm lucky right now in that the job I'm on now is close to home, so most days I can come home in the afternoon and check on him, but that won't always be the case.

Anyway, it continues to be a struggle to get him to eat, but we are doing our best.

Hope all the kitties are sleeping well tonight!
 
that is hard, emily. you can aways leave food out if you're worried. some people mix the canned food with water and then freeze them in muffin pans like "hockey pucks" for their kitty to eat during the day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top