08/25 Furball AMPS=336 +10.5=208 PMPS=245 +2.75=181

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 08/25 Furball +10.25=303 AMPS=336

Hi Carla. As I'm relatively new here but feel quite old, I'm curious about Furball. Did you decide not to go for tight regulation early on and want to keep her in safe numbers? I totally understand why you might as TR is quite demanding. I'm just trying to learn more about how folks manage the dance.
 
Re: 08/25 Furball +10.25=303 AMPS=336 +10.5=208 PMPS=245

That yellow is better than the pink. Furball is in a very loving mood this evening.

Elise, the main reason I chose SLGS over TR is that I don't feel comfortable making dose changes during the workweek unless I see green when I get home from work. I don't normally know what Furball's nadir is during the week. I have to guess what she does and I don't want to make dose changes based on a guess. I am one of those people who can't function without getting sleep. I don't normally get night time tests during the week because of that and I can't come home during lunch because I work too far from home. I will check on Furball during the night if I absolutely need to in order to keep her safe, but then I am out of it for the rest of the week until I can go btb on Saturday. If I don't get sleep, I'm afraid I'll fall asleep driving to work and I can't focus at work to do my work. I wish I could get by with less sleep. Then I'd have a better change of getting Furball regulated or maybe even OTJ.
 
Re: 08/25 Furball +10.25=303 AMPS=336 +10.5=208 PMPS=245

Hi Carla ~O) :-D

It is nice to see Furball come down from tat amps today. I had to smile on the comment she came back with cobwebs on her face. it must have been a good snack! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hope your day was a good one.
 
Re: 08/25 Furball +10.25=303 AMPS=336 +10.5=208 PMPS=245

Hi Carla,
Good to see Furball coming down from the bounce. I think you are doing great keeping Furball safe. There aee lots of things to consider in the FD dance. Safe and happy is a good place to be.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Carla, I would do the same thing you are doing if I was still teaching. You are doing a great job with Furball. She is happy, purry, and safe. Congrats for that.
 
Looks like a beautiful night tonight. Surf those blues safely tonight Furball.

Love the cobwebs story. :lol: I have plenty of spiders around but neither cat seems to like them.
 
Nice slide tonight, Furball!!!! I love the cobweb story. I'm always intrigued by moments like that and wish I had a little camera attached to Shasta so that I could see what she gets into when I'm not watching! Sleep well, Carla.
 
Furball is such an obedient kitty. You asked for better numbers and she delivered! So did you ask her for a blue preshot in the morning?

Sounds like Furball is copying Rusty and helping with the housework! I wish my kitties would collect the cobwebs around here for me! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top