08/24 Texas Gizmo PMPS=134, +2=109, +3.5=95, +4.5=108, +11=170

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
08/23 +11=199

AMPS=173

I increased to 0.75U this morning (up from 0.625U). With that +11 and well past the fur shot I didn't want to wait. I figure if I have to leave him a bit of MC this morning and/or tomorrow AM to be sure he is safe, I will do so.

Probably going to be a crazy day today at work. When I left yesterday they were trying to decide if they were going to evacuate our support teams to the DR site. If they do that then I have to get sat. phones deployed and laptops to the CSC crew that will go along. It looks like Harvey will hit south of us but it is supposed to skirt the coast and move right up on top of us and sit and dump rain. We are on the dirty side (north east) and that is where most of the rain will happen, so we will have flooding but hopefully not the actual storm (and wind).

Hope everyone has a Thankful Thursday. Take comfort in the small things!

I am thankful Gizmo is happy and healthy. He is eating well. I am blessed that I can afford to take care of him.

:bighug:
 
Thanks everyone.

With the +2 I added a couple of tablespoons of MC in his +2.5 and a little MC gravy in his +4.5. That should keep him safe. I think he probably would have been ok but with the increase I don't have any numbers to go by - so better safe than scary :D
 
Surprised you didn't wait for the weekend for the dosecrease
No greens for 6 cycles. I am hoping the bump up will get him down and I can reduce for the work week next week (at least that is my thinking), but he is a cat :cat::rolleyes:. Also that 199 at +11 :banghead:

His numbers were slowly creeping up. It happens almost every time we are on a good roll and something happens (in this case a fur shot). The quicker we get back on track the better. I also worry about IAA - I don't understand how it comes about but I am terrified of it.
 
I just saw the latest news on Harvey. That doesn't sound very good. I can't remember, what part of Texas are you in?

Nice PMPS for Gizmo. :cool:
 
His numbers were slowly creeping up. It happens almost every time we are on a good roll and something happens (in this case a fur shot). The quicker we get back on track the better. I also worry about IAA - I don't understand how it comes about but I am terrified of it.
It's better to just follow the protocol. Increase by 0.25U amounts, and decrease when they go below 50. It's also surprising how quickly a little glucose toxicity can set in. You do have to be on top of it. Glad you saw a little green in the PM. IAA is like an allergy to injected insulin. It's not something I would worry about at Gizmo's size of dose. More likely his pancreas got tired or a little glucose toxicity set in.

Thinking of you tonight. :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top