08/24 Tansi AMPS 129, +4.5 90, PMPS 93, +1 93, +2 95, +3 79, +4 95, +5.5 91, +10 114,

Hi Cindy

I was hoping to see some improvement with these dose increases but I think he still needs more insulin. I’d suggest an increase to 1u bid tomorrow morning. He’s doing better but not holding on to his duration.

Is his insulin new or are you using what you used before? Have you checked the expiration date?
 
Thanks Marje
The expiration date says sometime 2023, was opened May 26 this year. Been refrigerated whole time. Vial looks clear.

I am ok increasing dose to 1u, but maybe wait one more day since PMPS good number tonight?

Whatever you think best.
Hope you are good
Thanks again.
 
Thanks Marje
The expiration date says sometime 2023, was opened May 26 this year. Been refrigerated whole time. Vial looks clear.

I am ok increasing dose to 1u, but maybe wait one more day since PMPS good number tonight?

Whatever you think best.
Hope you are good
Thanks again.
Yes, that is fine to wait. In fact, that’s a great cycle and what I hoped he’d be doing by now. If his a.m. cycle plays out like this except for a blue AMPS, it would be worthwhile to hold the dose longer.
 
oops too late!
I increased the dose this am since he was kinda high amps.
Fortunately I am home all day. If you have time maybe some help with PMPS depending how he does.
Keeping careful eye.
Thanks, have a great day!
 
Back
Top