08/24 Furball +10=372 AMPS=393 +10=304 PMPS=313

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ps-304-10-5-278-pmps-294.201517/#post-2241645

Furball was happy & purry this morning. I have no idea where the high pink came from. I increased her dose this morning, so it's not NDW. I wish I could see what she does during the day. Starting next week I won't even be able to get the +10.5 test in before PMPS. At work they are changing us from working 5 eight hour days to 4 ten hour days. Between lunch and travel time I will be lucky to make it home in time for her PMPS shot. I work in a small office and am the only one who didn't want to change schedules. I'm not looking forward to it.

Sending prayers for Lucy and Squallie (@Squalliesmom).
 
At work they are changing us from working 5 eight hour days to 4 ten hour days
:bighug:

I did 9/80's for a while. It was optional. It was great for about 6 months but eventually it was exhausting. Every other Friday off sounds great but if you are too tired to do anything or taking care of stuff you can no longer do or have time to do after work it just doesn't make sense.

Time to work the juice Furball :bighug:
 
I did 9/80's for a while. It was optional. It was great for about 6 months but eventually it was exhausting. Every other Friday off sounds great but if you are too tired to do anything or taking care of stuff you can no longer do or have time to do after work it just doesn't make sense.
Exactly. At work they keep talking about how wonderful it will be and we get 52 more days off a year, etc., etc. But everyone else I talk to says I will be too tired to do anything. To me it's not a good work/life balance. I'd rather have more time in the evenings to do things. If I'm too tired and stressed from working longer 4 days a week, it's not worth an extra day off.
 
That sucks that your schedule is changing like that...especially with a sugar baby that you would like to monitor. I hope you figure out a way to make it work for you.
 
What's up with the pinks Furball? How is she otherwise? Does she act like she has any pain?

Oh Carla! So sorry about the schedule change. It sounds exhausting all ready.
 
Hope Furball comes down for you. Sorry about the work schedule change, my DH did 4/10's for years. The longer he did it the more tired he got.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top