08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72 +12=34 PMPS=67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iorwen & Tray

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22940&view=unread#unread

sorry I haven't been around, I have the BF's family over so I've been busy playing hostess. Tray had a bounce this morning but he's back in the greens late in his cycle. He's doing okay, none to happy with all the strangers and noise so mostly hiding in the bedroom with his civie brother.

I'll do my best to visit condos later tonight, if I don't please forgive me but things will be back to normal tomorrow.

Enjoy your Sunday everyone.
 
Re: 08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72

Enjoy your company Iorwen, even though Tray is not so pleased with it.
Very nice comeback Tray :mrgreen:
 
Re: 08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72

Wow Tray...nice Green! :mrgreen:
We''ll all be here way after your company has gone....so enjoy your time with them now! See you tomorrow or whenever you can.... :razz:
 
Re: 08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72

Wow! That was a big drop, but at least not too fast. Tray seems to be doing well, despite the noisy guests.

I hope you're enjoying your company. I know how exhausting guests can be. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72 PMPS 34 HELP!

I've got a house full of guests, a roast in the oven and Tray decides its a good time to go diving!
PMPS 34!!! ugh, I can't shoot this number but I need advice, when and how much to shoot.
 
Re: 08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72

Oh my, Tray has exquisite timing, doesn't he? :shock: I hope you'll get some help with that PMPS soon, I'm no help, sorry! It is nice to see green numbers, but not quite *that* low!
 
Re: 08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72PMPS 34 HELP!

nope, not shooting this. :mrgreen:

I would feed a couple bites of HC to bump him up a little bit. Not too much, but we should get him out of the 30's.
 
Re: 08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72PMPS 34 HELP!

okay fed some HC +12.15 and he's at 58
so can I shoot this now, and what do I give? I have an early meeting tomorrow at work so I want to get back on my regular shot time
 
Re: 08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72PMPS 34 HELP!

no, we can't shoot a HC induced number, he might drop again when the food wears off. I would stall a little longer. We can figure out a way to get the schedule back later.
 
Re: 08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72PMPS 34 HELP!

No way, Tray - too much drama... what's with the PS in the 30s? Way to make a statement... there are nicer ways to say you want a dosecrease, you know. Ways that are a little easier on your mama bean.

Take some advice from a drama queen - you have to know when it's TOO MUCH, Tray! A little drama keeps 'em on their toes. But this... Tray - when they say "less is more" they don't mean with BGs in the 30s...

I've never had a roast in my oven, but I hope it turns out great for you, in spite of Tray's attempts to derail your dinner party.
 
Re: 08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72PMPS 34 HELP!

+12.5=67
this is the worst possible time, I have to sit down to dinner soon. I think this is Tray's way of protesting the guests in his house.
 
Re: 08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72PMPS 34 HELP!

how about a BCS dose tonight? Whatever amount makes you comfortable, maybe 2u? I know it's tough to monitor when you have guests.
 
Re: 08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72PMPS 34 HELP!

Of course he picks the worst possible time. Tray's a cat! He wants mashed potatoes and dessert!
 
Re: 08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72PMPS 34 HELP!

Wow - 34!???
Libby is right, he should be ok with a BCS dose. I have done it. As long as you have some hc and plenty of strips you should be good. I am sorry this is happening at the worst possible time. I have been there. Do Napoleon and Tray call each other to plan these things with dropping too low? Napoleon Friday, now Tray today. It's like they are in sync or something. Try to enjoy your night if you can. Lots of great eyes here to get you through this :YMHUG:
 
Re: 08/22 Tray's AMPS 362 +3=263 +7=72PMPS 34 HELP!

snuck back to read the responses.
thank you all for getting back to me so fast.
Okay I will give the BCS dose of 2Units and pray he doesn't bounce too much.
One more question though, what do I give tomorrow? do I give a decrease of 3Unit?
 
Goodness tray! What a night! nailbite_smile
Looks like his numbers are going up which is good. I hope you can get back on schedule tomorrow.
 
Good to see those numbers coming up!!!
If I remember correctly you can give him the usual dose if he is high tomorrow to get him through the bounce and then decrease by .25 at the PM shot.
 
Wow Tray, those are some great numbers! I think your mom would've appreciated it if you pulled them out when you guys didn't have company though!

I totally understand though...Emma hasn't seen green since the end of July, and I caught some this morning. Of course it's the one weekend I'm away, and am trying to do some family stuff, not sit here sticking her all day long!
 
Tray earned a decrease to 3.0u. However, if his numbers are high at AMPS, you can shoot the old dose. There's a good chance that numbers will be above 300 given the BCS dose tonight. If they are, it's your option to shoot 3.25u and then shoot the new dose at PMPS tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top