The bouncing will reduce as her body gets used to lower numbers and she gets to a good dose. She will clear bounces faster (you're already seeing that) and she won't bounce as high. You lost a little momentum with that reduction to 0.75U (not criticism, you were following protocol), but with time she will get back on track. If you're not feeding at +1 (I think you are?), you could start feeding a little of her PS meal at +1 - just the usual LC for now.Am I supposed to be concerned with how fast her numbers drop (mostly in the AM cycle) or is it to be expected because of how high she seems to start in the AM? Are the fast drops what's causing her to bounce or is it that her body still isn't use to being in lower numbers? What should I be doing to help her flatten the curve and stop bouncing so much?
Yeah... I noticed that after the .75 reduction, I know you're not criticizing so no worries there but I do wish I had just started TR sooner and hadn't dropped to .75 cause she was doing really good on 1 unit before that reduction.The bouncing will reduce as her body gets used to lower numbers and she gets to a good dose. She will clear bounces faster (you're already seeing that) and she won't bounce as high. You lost a little momentum with that reduction to 0.75U (not criticism, you were following protocol), but with time she will get back on track. If you're not feeding at +1 (I think you are?), you could start feeding a little of her PS meal at +1 - just the usual LC for now.
Two people who would be around during your day would be @Angela & Cleo and @tiffmaxee. Tag them if you need help.
Awesome, thank you... I appreciate itIm not as experienced as Bhooma or Elise, but I've had my share of dives and bounces. Feel free to tag me
![]()
Need help already... PMPS is only 66! This is only her second night on this higher dose so I'm afraid to shoot!Don’t look back. You are doing TR now and the more she surfs in more normal numbers the bouncing will decrease or at least not be as severe it took Max 8 or 9 months to level out snd he was still a bouncer. Feeding the curve like you are will help. You are doing great!
This is exciting! Congrats on this gorgeous green!@Bandit's Mom ... Mouse's PMPS is only 66! I'm afraid to shoot!
I can be off schedule and work my way back over next couple few days... Will someone be here in 20-30 min. To help me decide where to go from here?This is exciting! Congrats on this gorgeous green!
Can you be off schedule? If so, stall without feeding and test again in 20-30 minutes to see if the BG is rising on its own.
If you can't be off schedule, then perhaps skip the dose.
YesI can be off schedule and work my way back over next couple few days... Will someone be here in 20-30 min. To help me decide where to go from here?
YesGreen will soon become contagious! How late can you stay up and test? Do you have plenty of test strips, high carb and middle carb food and honey and Karo?
30 min Stall 69Yes.
I'm a little tired but I will stay up as late as I have to...How late can you stay up and test?
I will if it's what I should do...Do you feel up to shooting? I can stay with you if you do. If not you can skip or shoot a reduced dose. If you shoot a reduced dose the first half of the cycle might still be active.
I'll go get the shot ready... Big girl panties are on...Do you feel up to shooting? I can stay with you if you do. If not you can skip or shoot a reduced dose. If you shoot a reduced dose the first half of the cycle might still be active.
Yes.. shooting full doseOk then. Feed her but keep her hungry. Get a +1 and +2. Post results and keep your ss up to date. She might just bounce. This was a bounce clearing cycle.
Just making sure you are going to shoot a full dose?
Balls of steel! You got this!I'll go get the shot ready... Big girl panties are on...
Also wanted to let you know we just started on a brand new pen this morning...Ok then. Feed her but keep her hungry. Get a +1 and +2. Post results and keep your ss up to date. She might just bounce. This was a bounce clearing cycle.
Just making sure you are going to shoot a full dose?
H*ll yeah... Shot full dose and and fed... I'll test and feed again at +1... In about 53 min.Balls of steel! You got this!
Love it!
Thanks... I guess I earned my balls of steel tonight!@Phoenix R. I know how difficult a decision it was for you to switch to TR and then those FS. I'm soooo proud of you!.
Thank youCongrats on shooting your first green!
Nice food bump - did you feed only LC?
No worries... Yup... I always feed at +2Feed a little at +2 too. Sorry I responded late. Problem at condo. I did see you we doing good. Will he surf or climb? Should know soon.
+3 will be in about 10 min.Looks like she is headed up in a bounce. If you can confirm that with a +3, you might be able to call it a night after that.
+3 100Looks like she is headed up in a bounce. If you can confirm that with a +3, you might be able to call it a night after that.
Still higher than PMPS. Feed LC, leave out food and call it a night+3 100
Still higher than PMPS. Feed LC, leave out food and call it a night
Please take off the ? from the title? Thanks!
And congrats again on shooting green!!
Nice! Did she get food at +3?I couldn't help myself... +4 81
Nice! Did she get food at +3?
Yup... Just gave her about 2 tsp. of LC after her +4, Im not sure if I gave her +3 snack, I thought I did but I didn't have it written in her notebook so I'm not positive...Nice cycle and no bounce.Did you feed again?
I don't know... She is back in the green so I'm thinking yes on another test...Will you be able to sleep or would you like to get another test?
You could set an alarm for +6 or +7.