08/22 Mouse PMPS 66, +1 119, +2 117, +3 100, +4 81, +6 87

Am I supposed to be concerned with how fast her numbers drop (mostly in the AM cycle) or is it to be expected because of how high she seems to start in the AM? Are the fast drops what's causing her to bounce or is it that her body still isn't use to being in lower numbers? What should I be doing to help her flatten the curve and stop bouncing so much?
The bouncing will reduce as her body gets used to lower numbers and she gets to a good dose. She will clear bounces faster (you're already seeing that) and she won't bounce as high. You lost a little momentum with that reduction to 0.75U (not criticism, you were following protocol), but with time she will get back on track. If you're not feeding at +1 (I think you are?), you could start feeding a little of her PS meal at +1 - just the usual LC for now.
 
The bouncing will reduce as her body gets used to lower numbers and she gets to a good dose. She will clear bounces faster (you're already seeing that) and she won't bounce as high. You lost a little momentum with that reduction to 0.75U (not criticism, you were following protocol), but with time she will get back on track. If you're not feeding at +1 (I think you are?), you could start feeding a little of her PS meal at +1 - just the usual LC for now.
Yeah... I noticed that after the .75 reduction, I know you're not criticizing so no worries there but I do wish I had just started TR sooner and hadn't dropped to .75 cause she was doing really good on 1 unit before that reduction.
Yes I've been giving 1tsp LC at +1 and 1-1½ tsp at +2,+3, and +4.
 
Don’t look back. You are doing TR now and the more she surfs in more normal numbers the bouncing will decrease or at least not be as severe it took Max 8 or 9 months to level out snd he was still a bouncer. Feeding the curve like you are will help. You are doing great!
 
Don’t look back. You are doing TR now and the more she surfs in more normal numbers the bouncing will decrease or at least not be as severe it took Max 8 or 9 months to level out snd he was still a bouncer. Feeding the curve like you are will help. You are doing great!
Need help already... PMPS is only 66! This is only her second night on this higher dose so I'm afraid to shoot!
 
This is exciting! Congrats on this gorgeous green!
Can you be off schedule? If so, stall without feeding and test again in 20-30 minutes to see if the BG is rising on its own.
If you can't be off schedule, then perhaps skip the dose.
I can be off schedule and work my way back over next couple few days... Will someone be here in 20-30 min. To help me decide where to go from here?
 
Stalling (not feeding) for 20-30 minutes and testing again to see if numbers are on the rise is a good idea when you are faced with a preshot you are not used to. 20-30 minutes won’t cause you to be off schedule though, unless you need to continue to stall :)
 
Ok then. Feed her but keep her hungry. Get a +1 and +2. Post results and keep your ss up to date. She might just bounce. This was a bounce clearing cycle.
Just making sure you are going to shoot a full dose?
 
upload_2023-8-22_19-5-41.png


You earned this for shooting your first green preshot.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-8-22_19-5-41.png
    upload_2023-8-22_19-5-41.png
    31.4 KB · Views: 262
Congrats on shooting your first green! :)
Nice food bump - did you feed only LC?
Thank you :DYes, after stalling 30 min. and retesting gave her normal ½ can LC ff pate and gave ½ tsp LC ff @ +.50 (got nervous so I gave her a tiny snack) and just gave about 1tsp LC ff @ +1
 
Last edited:
Nice! Did she get food at +3?
:)
I thought I gave her a tsp of LC but I don't have it written down in her notebook so not positive, I may have just forgotten to write it down. By the time I noticed I didn't have her snack for +3 written down it was only 15 min til +4 so I figured I'd see where she was at before giving her a snack. I'm trying to get in the habit of writing that kind of stuff down so I don't forget. I try to picture stuff in my head to try to remember things but honestly I give her a tsp or 2 several times a day, everyday so my photographic memory is unreliable in this case.
 
Back
Top