08/22 Butters AMPS 322/+2 335/+6 322/PMPS 283/+2 275/+4 279/

Butters & Lyla

Member Since 2020
Yesterday Increased dose to 1.25u on PM cycle. No action. When I look back at her spreadsheet, I think it was to be expected. I do not see a cat who takes action immediately upon increase.

This morning is cycle 2 on 1.25u.

And so, all remains boring here in the land of flat pink and yellow cycles :rolleyes:. Butters is a pretty boring (we call her "chill", sounds better) cat, so the shoe fits.

Have a lovely day/evening, all. Scritches to all your kitties.
 
Let my records show that she vomited bile twice right at PMPS time, marking the third time in three months that she has done this. She never, ever used to vomit anything. I was able to get her to eat soon after and give insulin.
Also, I have been pushing her insulin ahead by 15 minutes per cycle. from 515am to 530am, then from 530pm to 545pm and so on. Started this yesterday.
 
Let my records show that she vomited bile twice right at PMPS time, marking the third time in three months that she has done this.
My boys would vomit due to the 2 hr fasting period. Yellowish foamy...sometimes more yellow than other times. I assumed since they were accustomed to grazing, or multiple mini meals, the 2 hours made them get overactive stomach acid.
 
My boys would vomit due to the 2 hr fasting period. Yellowish foamy...sometimes more yellow than other times. I assumed since they were accustomed to grazing, or multiple mini meals, the 2 hours made them get overactive stomach acid.
This makes sense. Butters' vomit is exactly as you describe. And she never grazed prior to the FD dx, so this must be it. Good to know it's "normal", I suppose?! You didn't give them anything for the overactive stomach acid? Just let them do their vomiting?
 
They only vomited from time to time(1-2x weekly). The only thing I did different is made sure they each had a LC snack before I removed the food. This is part of the reason(I think) Moey didn't get good duration and would start creeping up at the end of the cycle. It's recommend to not feed or not feed as much after nadir to extend duration. We couldn't do that cause the boys tummies would get angry.:rolleyes:
 
I used to give a small no carb snack late in the cycle - just a little something to help the tummy. Small frequent meals can help acid tummy.
 
They only vomited from time to time(1-2x weekly). The only thing I did different is made sure they each had a LC snack before I removed the food. This is part of the reason(I think) Moey didn't get good duration and would start creeping up at the end of the cycle. It's recommend to not feed or not feed as much after nadir to extend duration. We couldn't do that cause the boys tummies would get angry.:rolleyes:
I’m giving her timed autofeeder snacks with the last one being at +6 or +7. It has only happened the 3x total but the last two were a couple weeks apart. If it becomes more frequent then I may consider giving a later small snack-if necessary. Thanks so much for this info:bighug:.
 
Please be sure to tell Butters that she should provide more excitement with her BG#s and not her stomach contents :rolleyes: hope Butters’ starts working that dose for you (and feels better)! :D
Thanks! :bighug:I just read your comment to her and she meeped back at me, so maybe that was agreement?!
Figures she finally provides excitement, but it’s in the form of me having to scrub down my couch. :rolleyes: Cats.
 
@tiffmaxee @Briere Fur Mom If you're still around, would you mind answering a question for me about overnight testing? If Butters were your cat, would you still get a test overnight when she's stuck in these higher numbers, and if so, when?

I generally do a +2 and then a before bed @ +4.
 
If he’s good at +4 I would stop then. Leave out a little lc or feed if he will eat. Nobody would e Er accuse you of getting out of testing. I seriously doubt he will be under 50 tonight or even close.
 
If he’s good at +4 I would stop then. Leave out a little lc or feed if he will eat. Nobody would e Er accuse you of getting out of testing. I seriously doubt he will be under 50 tonight or even close.
I know they wouldn't. Poor word choice on my part. I could really use some sleep tonight.
Putting an autofeeder next to my bed with little snacks every 1.5 hours through to +8. If I just leave food out she unfortunately gobbles it all down at once.
Thanks for responding.
 
Back
Top