? 08/22/25 Mikey AMPS 492 +4 188 PMPS 125

Mikey’sDad

Member Since 2021
Hi there,
I am not concerned about Mikey’s high am number as this his dance.

My concern is that his PM number is 125. I gave him his normal dose and I am sure he will go low. Should I give HC food now or check to see in 2 hours ? Thoughts
Some time ago I skipped his dose when h was low and checked him 2 hour later and he was 500 plus so I gave him his dose 3 hour late . Not going to do that again as it messed his schedule

Thanks,
Tom :)
 
I would get a +1 and +2 to start and see what the bg is when he onsets. I would not jump to hc but if dropping with either test add higher lc or mc.
 
Hi there,
I am not concerned about Mikey’s high am number as this his dance.

My concern is that his PM number is 125. I gave him his normal dose and I am sure he will go low. Should I give HC food now or check to see in 2 hours ? Thoughts
Some time ago I skipped his dose when h was low and checked him 2 hour later and he was 500 plus so I gave him his dose 3 hour late . Not going to do that again as it messed his schedule

Thanks,
Tom :)
Thanks, i will do that. The only wet food I have is Blue Buffalo Tastefuls chicken in gravy or Karo syrup . The Tatefuls I think is HC… so I guess that will have to do :)
 
It's good you gave the full dose and on time. The preshot is not always an indication of how a cycle will play out. If you can monitor, you want to shoot the full dose for any number over 90 when following SLGS.

It also looks like Mikey could use an increase back to 3.5U. See what others advise.

What is his feeding schedule like? Is he free fed? If he's getting food in the second half of the cycle, that may contribute to the higher preshots you are seeing.
 
It's good you gave the full dose and on time. The preshot is not always an indication of how a cycle will play out. If you can monitor, you want to shoot the full dose for any number over 90 when following SLGS.

It also looks like Mikey could use an increase back to 3.5U. See what others advise.

What is his feeding schedule like? Is he free fed? If he's getting food in the second half of the cycle, that may contribute to the higher preshots you are seeing.
I will pop him up to 3.5. He grazes at night. Sometimes he eats lots and other times not so much.
I am glad also that I just gave him his normal dose because his numbers increased .
Hope you are well :)!
 
Back
Top