08/22/17 Squallie AMPS 111, +6/73, PMPS 65/75, +1/99, +3/75, +6/71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squalliesmom

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Squallie is okay today, I think his arthritis may be bothering him. Probably a vetty visit in his near future as this seems to be happening more and more frequently.

Prayers and healing vines to all who need them.
 
Are you giving him Cosequin? Some say it doesn't help, but all the vets I've dealt with recommend it. You might also ask about Adequan shots. I believe they helped Wendy's Neko (although it's a different name in Canada).

Sending healing vines for Squallie, along with some :D:D:D cheers for those numbers!
 
Thanks, Tricia. Yes, he gets cosequin, also recommended by his vet. The stuff I got this last time is different though, than his regular cosequin, maybe that's why it's bothering him, might not be as potent? I hadn't thought of that.
 
Should I be concerned that his numbers aren't getting as low on this dose, or relieved that I don't have to worry as much about him going too low? His average has gone up about 6%, he runs in the low 100s to mostly mid-70s; seeing more blue than before the reduction. I don't want to impede any chance that he might go into remission; realistically, I doubt he will, but.....still don't want to slow down good numbers!
 
Should I be concerned that his numbers aren't getting as low on this dose, or relieved that I don't have to worry as much about him going too low? His average has gone up about 6%, he runs in the low 100s to mostly mid-70s; seeing more blue than before the reduction. I don't want to impede any chance that he might go into remission; realistically, I doubt he will, but.....still don't want to slow down good numbers!
His numbers are pretty darned awesome, but he doesn't look like he's anxious to earn a reduction. I suppose you could play with the dose a little and try a fat 1.75 to see what it does. I think 2 units is too much for him and you haven't tried 1.75f, so....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top