? 08/21 Blaze AMPS 15.4/227, +3 22.6/407

Blaze and Paola

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/08-19-blaze-pmps-26-6-479.251667/

Hi everyone,
I have a question, Blaze earned a dose reduction yesterday. From 0.50U to 0.25U.
Usually at +3, his GL level has been at its lowest. Last night I gave him his 0.25 last night for the first time.
Should I worry that his GL is so high at +3 today? Should I continue to stick to the 0.25U?
He did not eat anything between the shot time and the +3 reading.
Thank you everyone,
Paola
 
He’s bouncing from the low under 68. The depot has not filled yet either. I just looked at your ss and see he’s approaching a year since he was originally diagnosed. That low might have been caused by the higher doses he was started on. I think the bounce is clearing. If he doesn’t show at least blue tonight take him back to .50 tomorrow morning.
 
Sorry to hear Blaze is back on insulin. You may find that his cycles and reaction to insulin are not exactly as they were the first time on it.
 
Back
Top