08/19 J.D. PMPS 168 - Reduced Dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday:
451 AMPS
478 +3
HI +5 TOR
406 +6.25
525 +8.25 TOR
365 +10.5
463 PMPS
358 +6.25

I gave up with the R last night. Sometimes, I amaze myself how lucky I get with using it to bring his numbers down right to where I want them, and sometimes his liver is just so determined. Yesterday, his liver won, twice. I'll let him have his bounce, for a while longer. It sure would have been nice to see where his numbers were taking him during the day, this weekend. That 38 two nights ago just ruined it. I still haven't given him his dose reduction. I guess, I'll take the fat off the dose tonight.

I slept in solidly, today until 11:00am. J.D.'s numbers let me do that.

I just was feeding him some food and the jar of freeze dried tuna was sitting there. It's old. Like years old. But, still had some left in it. I rarely even remember I have it, and don't know what it was doing sitting on the coffee table. It doesn't even smell like anything anymore. I gave a piece to Ginger first and she ate it, happily, and then I crumbled up a piece on top of J.D.'s food that he was eating and he licked his plate clean. I guess old freeze dried food, is okay. It's Grandma Lucy's brand and I have all kinds of flavers. There was an Agway going out of business here, a couple years? ago, and they were on clearance, so I cleaned their shelves.

Come on down, J.D., so I can see what you do without the bounce, this weekend, please (I still have tomorrow off).
 
Re: 08/19 J.D. AMPS 392, +5.75 330

Whatever gets him to eat! Hope the bounce ends soon. At least today is better than yesterday. :roll:
Liz
 
Re: 08/19 J.D. AMPS 392, +5.75 330, +7 292, 166 +9.5

At least he's coming down. It's been a lazy day around here. I should get the cats outside for a bit.
 
Re: 08/19 J.D. AMPS 392, +7 292, +9.5 166, +10.5 153

Looks like JD has come down now, nice looking blues! Also happy to hear old freezed dried food is ok!
 
He finally got his dose reduction.

Leslie and Jasper said:
Looks like JD has come down now, nice looking blues! Also happy to hear old freezed dried food is ok!
The old freeze dried tuna must have been in J.D.'s go-to-work-bag and I must have dug it out when I changed it to our go-to-Pittsburgh-bag.

I'm off to run a couple errands.
 
HI? J.D. what are you doing? Nice PMPS for him. Good luck with the dose reduction. Hope you get your errands run and get in a little swim. Summer is almost over. Have a great night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top