08/19 Henry AMPS 76 +5.5 95 PMPS 81 +3.5 89

Golf2015

Member Since 2020
I have reduced Henry's dose by 1/16 unit. The reason is Henry's BG midpoints of late would rise from the PreShots. I felt like this was the liver reacting to a little too much insulin. The spreadsheet over the course of the last few years has help me to have better insight (right or wrong) of Henry's requirements. As you can see I allow weeks (allowing weeks to go by is when you are darn close to your cats requirements otherwise 3 to 5 days) to go by on a new dose to make sure the dosage has settled in. You too will developed this insight as your spreadsheet grows data points over time. My personal believe is Henry's dose is between 2 & 2-1/4 units.

Henry's demeanor is excellent and you would never know that he's a diabetic from the outside appearance





Previous Thread
 
Last edited:
IMG_20230819_104213.jpg
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20230819_104213.jpg
    IMG_20230819_104213.jpg
    84.9 KB · Views: 143
Henry short period of Blues recently was due to a mistake in the food he ate it was 12.73% Carbs

When I saw his Blues being more frequent of late I went thru a process of what has changed and his food was the only change so I check out the CARB content (12.73%) and determined this is more than likely the cause

That has been corrected as of today

Sorry for that folks but you still need to be informed about the mistake
 
Last edited:
Back
Top