08/19 Cooper AMPS 336 +4 228 +6 228 PMPS 418 +2 306 +5 203 +6 190

Gabrielle17

Member Since 2023
Happy Saturday! :cat:

So if we don't see any blues today, should I increase tomorrow?

Also, (this question is purely a curiosity question because I want to learn!) On Cooper's spreadsheet we saw a little run of blues when he was on 3.5 and 3.75U. I understand why he went back up after that little spell, with bouncing and all. So now with this higher dose, why wouldn't we be seeing more blues? I understand the increasing the units when the nadir is over 200, I was just wondering basically why does it take his body so long to acclimate? And does raising the dose not just start his pattern over sooner? The pattern being low, shooting back up to high, gradually coming back down to low, repeat.

I know there may not really be answers to my musings lol. Bodies all work so differently.

Yesterday's thread:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-365-1-371-pmps-407-2-289-4-218-6-220.280596/
 
I would say at the moment he is bouncing from the lowest blues he has had 2 days ago.
As far as why he is not playing by the rule book…well every cat is different and I can’t tell you why he didn’t drop to blues on the 4 unit dose, except to say he hasn’t reached the best dose yet. I know how frustrating it can be.
Just keep following the dosing method.:bighug:
Maybe stop feeding the higher 6% carb food at +1 in the am cycle and see what that does as he doesn’t seem to be dropping then now.
I might tag @Bandit's Mom to see if she has any other ideas.
 
Back
Top