08-18 Small Kitty - amps 479 +11 376 pmps 472 +3 364

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Very Active Member
Good morning their friends,

The usual pattern of bouncing at the end of a cycle then clearing it up in a few days
seems to be history. Now recovery is within hours but then comes back up in the
sky 3h. after. Even without testing I know this is what's happening. When the food
madness gears on (like yesterday at midnight), it's a sign that a bounce is at the upper
or lower end of the bounce, or near. So I woke up last night, tested, got yellow, and
had to feed to stop the complain. Feeding doesn't seem to stop downfall, just stop
complains.

At least I have you guys, when I stopped talking about the file to my father. When I
asked him for a ride (I dont drive) to an experienced vet for dental and wound
he stormed me, telling me that his cats are coming back home with bruise and
injuries and that this is not important. I've stopped explaning, just tell him he's right.

Anyhow, don't be worry about reassuring me on numbers, I don't care anymore, they're
just random numbers like a lottery. The show is just a bad one and at least Small Kitty
is tasting blue, what seems to be good.

Office time will come in an hour, wish you a good day all,

Sébastien

Yesterday :
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-5-349-6-272-liver-panic.163171/#post-1753646

.
 
Last edited:
It looks like last night's PM cycle was from a bounce, which means SK may have dropped low during the day. It looks like SK is clearing the bounce quickly. Hopefully the large drop during the PM cycle will not trigger another bounce. If your friend is available to do some midcycle tests during the week it would give a much clearer picture as to what is happening.

Wow, you're fast on the help Mary-Ann, thanks !

Yesterday was kind of a mid-cycle, +8 - +9 will just confirm the mess, I think.

Will see, thanks again for helping.
 
Seabstian I just posted this on your other thread:

It looks like last night's PM cycle was from a bounce, which means SK may have dropped low during the day. It looks like SK is clearing the bounce quickly. Hopefully the large drop during the PM cycle will not trigger another bounce. If your friend is available to do some midcycle tests during the week it would give a much clearer picture as to what is happening.
 
Good morning Sebastien! It sounds like you're having a difficult time. It's hard having a diabetic cat - I'm glad you've got us to talk to. Not everyone understands why we do what we do for our diabetic cats.:bighug:

Even without testing I know this is what's happening.
This jumped out at me - I'd encourage you to think twice about this. Diabetic cats change their patterns. You really cannot know what's going on in his body without testing. What he did a week ago might be completely different this week, so I'd still try to get a curve in each week on your day off so you can see what the dose is doing.

Have a great day!
 
Good morning Sebastien! It sounds like you're having a difficult time. It's hard having a diabetic cat - I'm glad you've got us to talk to. Not everyone understands why we do what we do for our diabetic cats.:bighug:


This jumped out at me - I'd encourage you to think twice about this. Diabetic cats change their patterns. You really cannot know what's going on in his body without testing. What he did a week ago might be completely different this week, so I'd still try to get a curve in each week on your day off so you can see what the dose is doing.

Have a great day!

Nice seeing you Julie. Don't take me wrong, I'm not saying I will stop testing ! What I mean is that
I start to recognize Small kitty's behavior and it's telling a lot. He's in bad shape when he's
asking for food when he has just been fed, when I arrive home and there's lots of urine in the litter box I know he has reached a high level. Pretty often I'm right, I test and numbers are not average, they are either very high or very low.

The night he was all yellow he was quiet and easy going. Yesterday, he was running everywhere, was trying to get away when I tried to put him on my knees, meowing all the time... ; Numbers were up and down.

I will not stop testing, even if Small Kitty seems to be less cooperative about intensive testing.
Many of my clothes have small blood dots on them because he's shaking his head while testing.
The lamp above where I test is full of droplet. Sounds he's tired of it.

With that many test I could switch to TR, witch I'm considering. Downloaded the document, will read it again between calls and breaks.

Would be nice if there was a log of all what's going on inside, there is so much mysteries !

Don't worry, I'm not throwing the towel !

Sébastien
 
Last edited:
Seabstian I just posted this on your other thread:

It looks like last night's PM cycle was from a bounce, which means SK may have dropped low during the day. It looks like SK is clearing the bounce quickly. Hopefully the large drop during the PM cycle will not trigger another bounce. If your friend is available to do some midcycle tests during the week it would give a much clearer picture as to what is happening.

I called the pet store this morning and they said he's off until next week. He doesn't have
any phone or internet :(
 
I called the pet store this morning and they said he's off until next week. He doesn't have
any phone or internet :(

Darn....Well since it is close to the weekend when you will be able to do some mid cycle tests and a curve, it could wait until next week. Just thought if he was willing to do a test during the day when you are at work it might add some more pieces to the puzzle.
 
As you can see I've made little change in testing paturn. I'll try to make a test at the end of the cycle
to know if he's rising or going down. Right now he's rising, caught him right on time for injection.

Quite strangely, maybe a results of our prayers, he was way more quiet when I arrived. It will
be so nice once he's controlled. There is cycles, like yesterday where I questioned the hole venture.
The way he is right now, even if high in numbers, it's enjoyable to have such a nice companion.
Start to think that his ''confort zone'' is in the purple / red. Too low he's crazy, to high he looks like
a sick guy.

Let's see and wait, PATIENCE !

.
 
It may be SK feels better in higher numbers right now. But eventually he'll get used to normal numbers and feel better in them. How is his wound?
 
It may be SK feels better in higher numbers right now. But eventually he'll get used to normal numbers and feel better in them. How is his wound?

This makes accepting bounce easier. If there is bounces it means there has been blue. We've never seen green or very little
so self defense against hypo seems to be up and running. Small Kitty is also able to surf, for long. Everything is there, just
patience that is running out some time... :rolleyes:

For the wound it's hard to say, what's going on under, the temperature is the same all around, even where the
sticky bump is. A vet would be the best thing for this, sad the lottery ticket I had was not the good one :(
.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top