08/16 Tommy_AMPS 117, +5@101, PM PS 138

Could not confirm nadir this eve. Gotten home late. Just tested PMPS with BG at 138. It's unlikely that at such PMPS nadir was in the green zone comparing to what we saw on 8/15 midcycle testing. Not sure at this point if the dose needs to be boosted some as we seem to be stock in the same 100 to 200 BG range for 3rd day in a row and 1.5u dose is on for 8 days. Any suggestions please?
 
Since you are following SLGS for dosing, your goal is nadirs in the 90 to 149 range. So that means staying on this dose until either he stops getting nadirs in that range, or he goes below 90. Since you have been on this dose for 8 days, probably time to get a curve, if you can, to make sure he's not sneaking below 90.

You don't always have to get a test at nadir time. A test before bed at night, if at least +2 or +3, will still give good clues as to what the nadirs are looking like.
 
Since you are following SLGS for dosing, your goal is nadirs in the 90 to 149 range. So that means staying on this dose until either he stops getting nadirs in that range, or he goes below 90. Since you have been on this dose for 8 days, probably time to get a curve, if you can, to make sure he's not sneaking below 90.

You don't always have to get a test at nadir time. A test before bed at night, if at least +2 or +3, will still give good clues as to what the nadirs are looking like.

He did went below 90 at +8 as of 8/17 -- should we reduce the dose by 0.25u?
 
I'll answer your question first, but yes, with SLGS you reduce immediately by 0.25 units if they go below 90. Good luck with new dose.

On the housekeeping side, we ask that people start a new post each day that they post, with a link to the previous one. That way any new issues don't get missed. People don't always look at stale dated posts.
 
On the housekeeping side, we ask that people start a new post each day that they post, with a link to the previous one. That way any new issues don't get missed. People don't always look at stale dated posts.
I have 8/17 post on this with a link to 8/16 already. Thank you Wendy
 
Back
Top