08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124 +6=61 +11=198

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 HELP!

fed and tested him now (15 minutes later) and he's at 61 still no shot, advice please
 
Re: 08/15 tray's AMPS 31 HELP!

well, jeez, Tray...what a way to wake up your bean!!
I'm not able to give dosing advise...but what I would do at this point is test again to see if Tray's numbers are coming up, which they will because of the HC, which I just saw from your post that he has....good. I think I would test him again in another 15 and see what the numbers look like. If he is still going up, you can think about shooting a reduced dose...which he definitely has earned...but please, wait until someone with more experience comes around if you can.
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 HELP!

tested him again and he's at 88 I'm going to shoot 3U and hope he doesn't drop or later bounce.
It's bloody hot today and the a/c doesn't reach the computer room all that well so we're going to move down to the bedroom but I'll check in in awhile.
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 HELP!

Will you be around today to get a +1 and +2? I am pretty sure he will bounce from the 31.
I am sure that number woke you up...eek.
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 HELP!

according to SS, 31 @ +11 61 @ + 11.5...and 88 at +12 AMPS...so you're still on schedule right?

Glad you tested at +11
please update subject line when you have time to breath :lol:
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 HELP!

Wow Tray....that was quite a drop from that +5. yellow to green is quite an unbelievable progression...yipes, what a drop!
Your header still says HELP...can't really help but I wanted to say "NICE catch!" Good luck with today...it would be nice if he surfed the greens...
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 HELP!

well good morning to you too tray! :lol: I bet you just about passed out when that meter read 31! But at least you knew what to do and congrats on dose decrease!!
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 HELP!

OMG! I can't believe - the one time I got btb before posting and I miss all the excitement!

Wow... what are you up to Tray?!?!? Was it because we threatened you with Kasha and droolers yesterday? Was that it? I think someone has a little flair for the dramatic, huh Tray?

Geez... take it easy on your mama bean!
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 HELP!

omg - what a wake-up call! Be good Tray - you're scaring your bean. Wow - sure looks like a dosecresase is in order, and good job this morning!
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 HELP!

Wow, great catch!! Sheesh, Tray, easy on your mama bean, ok? I know we wanted you to come down, but not that far, ok? What a way to wake up, nothing like that to get the blood pumping first thing in the morning, huh? Congrats on the dose crease!
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 HELP!

OMG OMG OMG!!! What a wake up call!! Happens sometimes, maybe Tray didnt eat much last nite, or maybe dose crease is really working!!
Just monitor today a lot & leave out lots of food--Have MC & HC ready--Maybe Tray will decide to surf!! Hope it's a great green day for you both !
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124 Dose Advice for Tonight?

sorry for disappearing everyone but its so hot in this room, I want to bring the kitties back to the bedroom where its cool.
Tray is rising still, Should I have shot the full dose? I espect a big bounce for his PMPS
+1=88
+2=95
+3=124

He was asking for food so he's now eating his raw meal.

Question is what do I shoot tonight? I'm nervous about this 3.5U now, because I have a very busy week at work coming up, any advice?
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124

.

Here's my thing...back on 07/29/10 PMPS was 79...+1/68
+2/58 and 40's after that...

you shot an 88 AMPS on 08/11/10, prob a work day cuz no checks in that cycle

so where does Tray go after the shot? A +1 on lower than usual preshots is good info to have, just to make sure he is not dropping anymore
and you can catch it.

so when you have a lower than usual preshot - you really need to get that +1
we worry you know!
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124 Dose Advice for Tonight?

a +1 is not going to happen tomorrow I'll have to be out the door and to a client before then, thats why I'm asking about what to give.
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124 Dose Advice for Tonight?

Hey Tray, It looks like you are in line for a dose decrease. Let's not have too big a bounce now. The trampoline is being repaired and is not available for your use today.
Good luck today Iorwen with Tray's numbers. It is nice to see Tray no longer in pink at AMPS, but a 31????!!
I hope your weather cools off soon.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124 Dose Advice for Tonight?

If your schedule won't allow a +1 and you are concerned about Tray's numbers, try to get a +11. It will let you know if your pre-shot test is a dropping number.

Let's see where Tray is closer to PMPS before making what could be a premature decision about dose.
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124 Dose Advice for Tonight?

Sienne and Gabby said:
If your schedule won't allow a +1 and you are concerned about Tray's numbers, try to get a +11. It will let you know if your pre-shot test is a dropping number.

Let's see where Tray is closer to PMPS before making what could be a premature decision about dose.

that is doable for me.
Okay I will post the dose advice question closer to shot time. Thanks Sienne
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124 +6=61

Wow Tray - this is quite a cycle for you! Stay in those safe numbers please, and stop scaring your mom!
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124 +6=61

Wow! What a morning you had, Irowen! And look at that surf. Tray may be telling you he didn't like that higher dose.
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124 +6=61

Wow I am not around today and Tray look what you did trying to give your Bean a heart attack with that 31 way too early to do that to the Bean nice numbers this afternoon try not to bounce Ok. Good luck with the dosecrease
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124 +6=61

really, really nice day. :mrgreen:

question, did you shoot 3.25 last night as the spreadsheet says, or did you stay with 3.5?
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124 +6=61

Wow Tray. It is one thing to surprise your Mom with a 31 in the afternoon like Tori did to me today but it is another to do it first thing in the morning. That's enough to give a Bean a heart attack. Congratulations on the reduction though and don't bounce too high tonight OK?
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124 +6=61

Libby and Lucy said:
really, really nice day. :mrgreen:

question, did you shoot 3.25 last night as the spreadsheet says, or did you stay with 3.5?

oh sorry I must of wrote it out of habbit. I shot 3.5U last night and 3 units this morning

He's at 198 at +11 so I think I should reduce him to 3.25Unit, any advice to the contrary?
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124 +6=61 +11=198 DOSE ADVICE

3.25 is what I would do, I just wanted to be sure that wasn't what you shot last night that left him in the 30's. Good luck with the dosecrease! And please don't bounce too high, Tray.
 
Re: 08/15 Tray's AMPS 31 +3=124 +6=61 +11=198 DOSE ADVICE

thanks everyone for being here for me today and for the advice
 
What a crazy day for Tray - but a nice one... Nice blues and greens (a little too green at times, but you still gotta love those greens!).

Brace for a possible bounce... Now I'm wondering what would have happened if you'd waited another day before trying that dosecrease to 3.5... could he have just been taking the longest time possible to clear a bounce? Or did that 3.5 just jolt him into better numbers that quickly? I know, I know - we probably won't ever know for sure why you got a 31 AMPS... But a bean can still be curious, right?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top