08/14 Tommy: AMPS 194, +4@140, +8@121 +12 (PMPS)@113

Hi Diane. I appreciate your assistance on this. We are trying to add more testing after PM shot. At least will be targeting +8 or +9 as those appear to be nadir times for Tommy
 
Without tests past pmps and this being so low I would skip. Tommy could be going a lot lower at night but there’s absolutely no data. That’s dangerous. Also with nadirs between 100-150 an increase was not needed.
 
You said in one of your posts
Currently, we are testing/dosing 12am/12pm but need to shift it, likely to 8am/8pm to fit work schedule versus running back home for lunch.

Have you done that yet ? so you can get some more PMPS tests in and you won't have to be up so late

Bhooma gave you the way to do this
You can move shot time by 30 mins a day. So if you're shooting at 12am/pm today, you can do 11:30am/pm tomorrow, 11:00am/pm the day after, 10:30am/pm the next day and so on till you get to 8am/pm.

Getting back on a 12/12 shot schedule
 
Without tests past pmps and this being so low I would skip. Tommy could be going a lot lower at night but there’s absolutely no data. That’s dangerous. Also with nadirs between 100-150 an increase was not needed.
Hi Elise, you message came in after we've dosed Tommy. Tested him at PMPS+8, his typical nadir increment, the BG was at 109. At AMPS BG measured at 127. It was rising, so we proceeded with the same dose of 1.5u. Hope we did ok?
 
Last edited:
I’m just seeing this. Please get a +2-3 if possible. His numbers are coming down so you need to see where he is at onset. If lower than the amps get another test depending on how low as it might be an active cycle. He could earn a reduction if under 90.
 
Was not able to get home for +2 or +3. were able to do +7. During cycles when BG followed expected path to onset and decline to nadir, nadir appeared to be between +7 and +9 (more toward the +9). Yet to see what this PMPS will show.

Could you please explain the occurrence of "flat" runs down as we' saw them on 8/9 (from 437 to 197) and 8/14 (from 194 to 113) without seeing obvious onset or nadir?
thank you
 
Last edited:
Back
Top