Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/08-13-alone-on-saturday-milo-amps-144.233566/#post-2610229
Good morning!
I’m preparing for my only trip away for months (years?!) tomorrow. I will leave right after I take care of the cats and come home 12 hours later for Milo’s injection. My neighbour is willing to do BG testing but hasn’t *actually* tried it yet and she wouldn’t really know what to do for a low.
So, it was suggested either no shot or a reduced shot. Since he had .75 units when I panicked, we have some idea how he’s react, I think. I would prefer that he get at least some insulin since he’s been cruising along in the yellows and blues lately. What might a missed shot do as opposed to .75u?? The neighbor will come and feed for sure.
Good morning!
I’m preparing for my only trip away for months (years?!) tomorrow. I will leave right after I take care of the cats and come home 12 hours later for Milo’s injection. My neighbour is willing to do BG testing but hasn’t *actually* tried it yet and she wouldn’t really know what to do for a low.
So, it was suggested either no shot or a reduced shot. Since he had .75 units when I panicked, we have some idea how he’s react, I think. I would prefer that he get at least some insulin since he’s been cruising along in the yellows and blues lately. What might a missed shot do as opposed to .75u?? The neighbor will come and feed for sure.