08/13 Tray's AMPS 338 +11=230 PMPS 238

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iorwen & Tray

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=22191&view=unread#unread
:YMSIGH: still in the pink. Should I ride it out or should I increase tonight? I have no idea where this is coming from, could it still be a bounce?

It's SOOOOO hot here and its supposed to get to 43C on Sunday. I can't take it anymore, I'm moving to the Artic.

Happy Friday the 13th everyone, hope you're feeling better than I am.
 
Re: 08/13 Tray's AMPS 338 Dose Question

I have no advice, because I'm clueless when it comes to this stuff, but I can sympathize with the frustration! And with the weather! We're finally getting some cooler temps - this summer has been crazy hot and humid. Hope it cools off where you are too!
 
Re: 08/13 Tray's AMPS 338 Dose Question

no advice here either, sorry ... I know how bad these pinks make you feel ... mocha is right there with you today tray .. you guys should get together and talk about your plan of action on coming down .. I know you can do it!! Have a great friday guys!
 
Re: 08/13 Tray's AMPS 338 Dose Question

Morning! Trey and Shadow are both in the pinks...Libby said the same thing to us last night about it possibly being a bounce. I think they are definitely having quite a party on that awful pink floor! I am a little sick of it myself! No, I am more than a little sick of it... grr_red Those were pretty greens Tray had the day before yesterday.....
 
Re: 08/13 Tray's AMPS 338 Dose Question

I can't give dose advice... but remember it can take 72 hours to clear a bounce. You had that low number a couple days ago - and it's hard to say how low Tray went or what he does when you're at work and can't get tests. I can't see your SS, but unless you're getting mid-cycle checks, he could be going low and bouncing again...

It's so hard to know - too bad we can't just stay home and test all day. A few months ago, Kasha was on this cycle where she'd go low during the day when I was usually at work and then be higher all evening. If I hadn't gotten some spot checks in during the AM cycle, I wouldn't have realized she was bouncing (and half the time I still probably didn't realize it was a bounce).

Hope you have a better day.
 
Re: 08/13 Tray's AMPS 338 Dose Question

Good morning,

question,,,on SS, for a couple nites ago, you have a +5/ BG 5...you mean 50 right? 55? 50something? @-)
Could be a bounce still going on, numbers today may help see what's happening. But you're not home during the day right?

If you can, try to get a +11 or +11.5 when you get home - this will give a heads up for PMPS time.
 
Re: 08/13 Tray's AMPS 338 Dose Question

Ronnie & Luna said:
Good morning,

question,,,on SS, for a couple nites ago, you have a +5/ BG 5...you mean 50 right? 55? 50something? @-)
err don't know what I typed there, it was supposed to be 221, I fixed it now.

I'm at work so no tests but I should be home by the +10 mark so I can get you that +11
 
Re: 08/13 Tray's AMPS 338 Dose Question

I think you have room to bring the dose up to 3.5u. I'd like to have the input of some others since it's possible there's the tail end of a bounce -- although I tend to think this isn't the case. It's just hard to get a feel for the daytime numbers. Work really does interfere with our kitties, doesn't it?
 
Re: 08/13 Tray's AMPS 338 Dose Question

I'll get some late #'s when I get home and post them, maybe you guys can weigh in then.

I do need to be a woman of leisure don't I?
makes note to self: play lotto tonight
 
Re: 08/13 Tray's AMPS 338 Dose Question

Just to add, the weekends are a good time to get your next curve in, especially for the day cycle.

And yes, play the lotto :razz:
 
Re: 08/13 Tray's AMPS 338 Dose Question

Ronnie & Luna said:
Just to add, the weekends are a good time to get your next curve in, especially for the day cycle.

And yes, play the lotto :razz:

I've got a meeting to take on Sat but will do a curve Sunday
 
PMPS 238

I shot the 3.25 to see what happens, if anyone thinks I should raise the dose to 3.5U please weigh in.

I'm beat, I think I'm going to crash on the sofa and zone out to the Food Network
 
Sometimes you need to go up to come back down!! I think we need to find Tray's ideal dose--It can be difficult--And Moonie has gone up & down more times than I care to remember, but the breakthrough will happen, and suddenly there it is--Nice blues & greens!!
I so wish it for you!
Sienne is probably right because you can fatten & skinny doses, and for a long timer like Moonie, it can work, but as you are still trying to find the good dose, I would try it (3.5)if you will be home to monitor_OK?
I'm sure others will tell you their opinions too..
I so wish good numbers for Tray--Sprinkling some good numbers fairy dust on Tray right now!! party_cat HUGS too!
 
Hi Iorwen, Consensus seems to be that you should go up to 3.5 and monitor carefully. I think I would do that. There comes a point when you just seem to be going around in circles and something has to be done to shake things up. Go for it!

Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top