George’s Mom
Member Since 2022
Yesterday
I don’t know what is happening with this cat. If you look at SS, he went from mostly reds to now he’s all blues and greens. I know this is what we want and is the goal with increasing his L to find ideal dose. Except…
Yesterday I skipped AMPS 7L and look at his #s. They didn’t start to bounce until +6. So his body acted as if he received his 7L shot but he did NOT. I know there is a Depot, but if I had done this a week ago, he’s be in the blacks right now.
This morning, here we go again! His BG is only 120 (libre) 153 (relion) @ AMPS. Should I be backing down his dose? He dropped down to BG 60 (again Libre) at PMPS +8. I am really worried he’s going to go hypo shooting him w 7 units @ 150.
Remember he’s had diarrhea for a week and was so nauseous he wasn’t holding down food. I was giving him Zofran every 8 hours ish.
I really don’t know what to do! Shoot? 1/2 dose? Token dose?
I am not understanding why his numbers are so low with no shot given @ his 7L AMPS yesterday. Is it his illness? Could it be the food change? We went from Purim’s Beyond Duck to Weruva Glam N Punk. Both are supposed to be 2-3% carb (metabolizable energy).
Lastly, we will be changing his food today. He’s had diarrhea for the past week on Glam N punk. I suspect that his doesn’t like the high fat. So I’m going to look for something lower fat (so therefore higher protein), still low phosphorus for his CKD, and of course still low carb for Diabetes.
I don’t know what is happening with this cat. If you look at SS, he went from mostly reds to now he’s all blues and greens. I know this is what we want and is the goal with increasing his L to find ideal dose. Except…
Yesterday I skipped AMPS 7L and look at his #s. They didn’t start to bounce until +6. So his body acted as if he received his 7L shot but he did NOT. I know there is a Depot, but if I had done this a week ago, he’s be in the blacks right now.
This morning, here we go again! His BG is only 120 (libre) 153 (relion) @ AMPS. Should I be backing down his dose? He dropped down to BG 60 (again Libre) at PMPS +8. I am really worried he’s going to go hypo shooting him w 7 units @ 150.
Remember he’s had diarrhea for a week and was so nauseous he wasn’t holding down food. I was giving him Zofran every 8 hours ish.
I really don’t know what to do! Shoot? 1/2 dose? Token dose?
I am not understanding why his numbers are so low with no shot given @ his 7L AMPS yesterday. Is it his illness? Could it be the food change? We went from Purim’s Beyond Duck to Weruva Glam N Punk. Both are supposed to be 2-3% carb (metabolizable energy).
Lastly, we will be changing his food today. He’s had diarrhea for the past week on Glam N punk. I suspect that his doesn’t like the high fat. So I’m going to look for something lower fat (so therefore higher protein), still low phosphorus for his CKD, and of course still low carb for Diabetes.
