08/13 Cooper AMPS 367 +4 247 +7 277 +9.5 296

A cat needs as much insulin as he needs to get the BGs down. Every cat is different. Some cats only need 1 unit but a lot of cats need more insulin. The same way some cats bounce and others don’t. And some cats read the rule book and most don’t!
Don’t worry about the dose. Just follow the dosing protocol. If you look back at the SS you can see Cooper was getting a lot of red BGs and no blues in sight. Now he is getting blues and a lot fewer reds. Once he reaches the best dose he will eventually start getting reductions
 
If you look back at the SS you can see Cooper was getting a lot of red BGs and no blues in sight. Now he is getting blues and a lot fewer reds.

I definitely can see the progress! :) No worries. I'm confident I've done my due diligence in what's best for Cooper, and it's definitely this! I am so glad I found this forum! I was just curious since she seemed to think it was a lot. But Coops is getting better, and that's all I care about. :cat:
 
Back
Top