08/12 Blue AMPS 322 +2.5 239 PMPS 274 +2.5 254

Nice "Blues" for Blue yesterday ...sorry could not resist:smuggrin: How has he been feeling and looking since your ordeal of the weeks past? How are you doing for that matter? Hoping all is well with you and the family!:bighug:
 
Nice "Blues" for Blue yesterday ...sorry could not resist:smuggrin: How has he been feeling and looking since your ordeal of the weeks past? How are you doing for that matter? Hoping all is well with you and the family!:bighug:
I thought that myself yesterday as well! He's doing great, finally, although I'm wondering if he's in line for a slight dose increase...

I would actually have to say as far as the 5Ps are concerned, Blue is doing incredibly well. He's doing all good things in the cat box with the help of PEG3350. Man, that stuff does the trick. I'm working on getting a handle on the DM and peripherally any kidney issues, which may have been a function of that HYPERglyemic episode he had a few weeks back only to be followed by nearly 3 days in hospital with constipation. Luckily, all is well at this moment. I'm anticipating his dental appointment on Sept 7th and hope that helps him. He's on Clavamox and Gabapentin and both seem to be helping a lot. He really follows me around the house and I find him on the bed in the morning and he hasn't done that in a hundred years it seems...

As for me, well, I'm putting one foot in front of the other. It's such a day-by-day thing and as long as i can keep an even keel, I'm ok...thanks for asking!
 
@Wendy&Neko @FrostD

So, we got into the blues last night but left them after +3. Do you think an increase is warranted or do I need more information?

Actually, I think the answer is to do more by way of mid-cycle test. Where is nadir is the question.
 
Last edited:
Curious where he was later on the 11th and 12th. Regardless, I think you have room to increase in the meantime. Really don't think he's dipping into low blue, let alone green. Of course can't say for sure, so up to you!
 
Curious where he was later on the 11th and 12th. Regardless, I think you have room to increase in the meantime. Really don't think he's dipping into low blue, let alone green. Of course can't say for sure, so up to you!
I'll check out today and see if I can get better mid-cycle numbers. I don't think he's dipping either but I'll check. Would an increase be 1u or 0.5u at this time??
 
Since he's still under 5U, and nadirs are blue, per TR it's actually 0.25U.
Thanks, Melissa. Between Blue and Eddie, FDMB (DM and acro) and Tanya's CKD group and perhaps a Thyroid group, I feel like I'm dancing as fast as I can but clearly need to review TR, etc.
 
Back
Top