08/11 Furball AMPS=271 +4.5=198 +5.75=161 PMPS=220

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 08/11 Furball AMPS=271

Good morning Carla,
I'm glad you found the reason behind the stinky ol pinky. Have a wonderful Sunday.
 
Re: 08/11 Furball AMPS=271

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

Very nice on that green yesterday. Not too bad of a bounce today either. I hope Furball comes down for you today. Have a good one!
 
Re: 08/11 Furball AMPS=271 Dose ?

I am following the SLGS Protocol, but I don't like using below 90 to take reductions. Furball doesn't hold them. I'm thinking she might actually need a dose increase to get her used to blues and greens and hopefully stay in these numbers, but I'm afraid it will push her too low at nadir. With yesterday's 79, I would reduce the dose if I followed the SLGS Protocol. Should I hold the dose, reduce, increase? Any advice on what to do with her dose is appreciated.
 
Re: 08/11 Furball AMPS=271 Dose ?

I'd wait for the bounce to clear, which it looks like it might be doing already. If you feel that more insulin would be helpful, remember that you can always fatten the dose. You're not "required" to increase by 0.25u.

I tend to agree with you that Furball might benefit from more insulin. From what your SS looks like, I'm guessing that Furball is seeing more blue nadirs than green. If that's the case, you have some room to increase the dose.
 
Re: 08/11 Furball AMPS=271 +4.5=198

Thanks Sienne. I forgot about fattening the dose. I think I will try that tonight unless she bounces back up for some reason. Since she is sliding slowly today I don't expect another bounce tonight.

I don't want her to lose momentum. We've finally gotten back on track since I calculated the caliper settings wrong at the end of June through the beginning of July. I finally remembered to finish updating the dose information on her SS where I messed up her dose. Her SS is up to date now. I am going to go and make sure I have the correct caliper calculations for a fattening of the dose.
 
Re: 08/11 Furball AMPS=271 +4.5=198

Better get the testing done you have lots of parting to be done, glad you can come :smile:
 
Re: 08/11 Furball AMPS=271 +4.5=198 +5.75=161

Hi Carla, just stopping by to say hello to you and give scritches to Furball. She's looking good in blue today. Good luck on fattening the dose. Have a great Sunday.
 
Re: 08/11 Furball AMPS=271 +4.5=198 +5.75=161

Hi Carla,
Nice, slow slide today for Furball. Good luck in fattening the dose. Which syringes do you use? On the Terumos I calculate that 1 drop = 0.11 mm. So every time I have to fatten Rusty's dose by one drop I add 0.11mm to the old number.

Hope you're having a fine day,

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 08/11 Furball AMPS=271 +4.5=198 +5.75=161

Ella, I use the Relion syringes. I had only calculated doses to a certain point before. Then when I had to increase above that number I added wrong and gave a smaller dose then I meant to.
 
Re: 08/11 Furball AMPS=271 +4.5=198 +5.75=161

Furball is doing a great job getting over that bounce from yesterday's lovely green. Good luck with the dose fattening - I find the calipers invaluable for that and it really makes a difference getting just the dose that works.
 
Re: 08/11 Furball AMPS=271 +4.5=198 +5.75=161

Furball is looking good! I recently realized I had been using calipers totally wrong all along :shock: So, I ditched them and now I only use them for the doses in between the lines to make sure I stay consistent. Hope Furball stays bluuuue!
 
I fattened Furball's dose this evening. I love using the calipers. I don't think the lines on the syringes are consistent enough from batch to batch to trust the syringes to get a consistent dose.
 
So glad you got the dose stuff under control. Thanks for coming to our party here today hope you enjoyed the fuds.

Hope you will meet us at the falls soon

Linda and Lucky
 
Hi Carla,
Furball's numbers are looking lovely!
I'm glad she is doing so well.
Good luck with the new dose!
 
I see some pretty numbers on there, Furball! But I bet you'll have even prettier numbers on this dosecrease. Use that extra drop well!!! Hope you've had a good day, Carla. Sleep well!
 
Good luck with the new dose! We'll be thinking green for you! I'm thinking I'm going to have to get calipers and learn how to use them. I spend way too much time trying to figure out the doses and even then, am not quite sure how accurate I am. Sleep tight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top