08/11 Boomer AMPS 158 +3 133 +4.5 126 PMPS 122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 158 shooting .5u

Boomer didn't eat very well last night which is totally unlike him. I had trouble getting him to eat his extra food at +3; he decided he didn't want turkey pate. I added a wee bit of higher carb ff to it a couple of times and I scooped out his auto feeder +3 and finally got him to eat some of it; it was all gone by this morning. But he didn't touch his +6 or +9. I firmly believe that the green AMPS yesterday was at least partially caused by him actually eating his +9 the night before.

Allen ate very well last night and left us a gift in the lb.

Yesterday afternoon once it was clear that Boomer's levels were coming up on their own, DH and I drove to St Mary's which is about 45 minutes away. There is a craft shop there that wanted to carry my cards and the children's aprons that I have been making. So I finally got them there! After we left, we checked out an area nearby where the (Canadian) show The Murdoch Mysteries were filming. It wasn't very exciting lol, they were still setting up the next scene and it was pretty much in-between two buildings and we couldn't see much. I was more interested in wildlife. We drove up to a bridge that overlooks the river. Lots of wildlife to be found: 3 Blue Herons, 2 Green Herons, an Osprey, a Kingfisher, a weasel, a muskrat, and a turtle which was not one of the Painted Turtles that we normally see but for now remains unidentified. Unfortunately I was about 20 feet above all of this wildlife (except for the Kingfisher) so the photography was a bit MEH. :(

Today on the agenda: editing this morning and then hopefully a road trip this afternoon. Apparently fall migration has already started for some shore birds so hopefully will make it to Lake Erie this afternoon.
 
His #'s are so good. Would Boomer need to be in all green to lower the dose or is it just when he goes Lime green it gets lowered?

Hope you're having a nice relaxing weekend :)
 
His #'s are so good. Would Boomer need to be in all green to lower the dose or is it just when he goes Lime green it gets lowered?

Hope you're having a nice relaxing weekend :)
He has to hit lime green 3 times at the same dose but on different cycles...or if he gets 1 test under 40...that's when he earns a reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top