08/11 Abbott AMPS 69 +1@70 PMPS 99 +2@82

Ok I will do that. Based on today, should I be getting some late cycle tests for a possible late nadir? And when, somewhere between 6 and 9?
His AMPS is flat given meter variance. You could get tests between +6 and +9 but I'm not sure they're worth staying awake for. As he spends more time in green, his pancreas are healing which might account for his numbers improving.

Have you stopped feeding after +4 or +5 or does he still get snack a +6?
 
flat flat flat! :D
Yep! I never do this but I skinnied down this AM shot by like maybe .15 because panicky me—you all are very familiar with panicky me lol—
I’m guessing that slight reduction played out ok since his onset is flat?
—feel free to scold me and I won’t do it again.

test again in an hour at +3?
 
Last edited:
feel free to scold me and I won’t do it again
Maybe I should goad you by calling you chicken? ;) You've shot 73 and 75. 69 is the same number. Why did you panic? As long as you can test, you can shoot 50 and over. Also remember that even if you skip or give a lower dose, the depot will still affect the first part of the cycle.

See you at +3. Any time now?
 
Maybe I should goad you by calling you chicken?

:pWell if the shoe fits. Hey at least I’m less chicken, I used to stall or reduce.

I don’t know why I panic, I wish I knew, I just worry it’s kinda my thing :banghead:

So if anything I would see the skinny dose affect this PM right?
 
+2 @82

Hey where do I start counting for a reduction at a week under 100? On 08/04 there’s a 143 Pm +1, and on 08/05 there’s a 135 PMPS.
 
Last edited:
And the 110 and 129 on 08/08 and 08/09 don’t disqualify for a reduction? I saw in the sticky that mostly green numbers (under 100) with only a few random blue numbers between 100 - 120 are ok but that’s referring to an OTJ trial and not a reduction specifically…
 
Couldn’t I start counting on 08/05 PM cycle and that would put me on track for a reduction starting 8/12 PM?

…oh wait that wouldn’t work cause of the 8/05 PMPS number right?
I thought about counting from 8/5 but decided to be extra cautious. The PMPS of 135 on 8/5 is within meter variance of the PMPS on 8/9.

And the 110 and 129 on 08/08 and 08/09 don’t disqualify for a reduction? I saw in the sticky that mostly green numbers (under 100) with only a few random blue numbers between 100 - 120 are ok but that’s referring to an OTJ trial and not a reduction specifically…
That's the rule we follow for a week in normal numbers as well. The 129 is a tad higher than the normal range but I would not consider it a deal breaker. I would give it another day on the dose though. If he stays green tomorrow, reduce from Aug 13th.
 
Back
Top