08/10 Tipper AMPS 306 PMPS 426 +4 506 Help Pls

Status
Not open for further replies.

tipper11

Member Since 2011
Fur shot @ PM shot, Smelled the insulin on my fingers and her fur- no wetness that I could tell though. Since she is so high should I shot a reduced amount? I am home until 10:am tomorrow morning aprox 12 hrs from now. Ketone test yesterday negative. SS is updated, no condo from yesterday -- long day @ work
Thanks,
Patty
 
i don't know patty. i know the standard is don't reshoot if you have a fur shot because you just don't know how much got in. he's so high, though . . . at least this will bump you up for more eyes to see your question.
 
Patty -

The high numbers will pass. To re-shoot, even a reduced amount, could be dangerous. Could you put a note on your SS that you think this was a fur shot?
 
Patty -

We were looking over Tipper's SS. Why was she at the ER in April?

You've also noted that she's prone to stress induced illnesses. Any chance something may be brewing?

I also want to suggest that you not hold on to doses for quite as long. Tipper was at the 2.5u dose for approx. 3 weeks. You don't want to hold a dose that's not working for much more than 3 days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top