Britta and Regs
Member Since 2026
Good morning and happy Tuesday,
Regs first night with the reduced dose is over and during the night I really thought that his sugar did not look any different from the nights before, maybe even a little more stable.
But in the last 3 hours before the pre his Glucose went up to over 400. I know if I decease the dose a little that it was very likely that the numbers go up a little but I'm still pretty bummed from having a red amps.
Regs is pretty unimpressed by that number, he had a big breakfast and a little stroll over the patio.
For everyone who does not know us, Regs had a amps last week of 77, until yesterday we did custom dosing and yesterday evening we started SLGS what meant we had to decrease the dose by 0.25 units due to the low value. I really hope this will help him in the long run.
Regs first night with the reduced dose is over and during the night I really thought that his sugar did not look any different from the nights before, maybe even a little more stable.
But in the last 3 hours before the pre his Glucose went up to over 400. I know if I decease the dose a little that it was very likely that the numbers go up a little but I'm still pretty bummed from having a red amps.
Regs is pretty unimpressed by that number, he had a big breakfast and a little stroll over the patio.
For everyone who does not know us, Regs had a amps last week of 77, until yesterday we did custom dosing and yesterday evening we started SLGS what meant we had to decrease the dose by 0.25 units due to the low value. I really hope this will help him in the long run.