SMM
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ng-results-today-testing.182054/#post-2018200
A huge thank you for the replies. I had no clue back to back reductions do not work most often. I was only going by the guidelines written here for SLGS to immediately decrease if BG is lower than 90 which happened for Martini very quickly two different days. She is either still bouncing now or the decrease is not working.
I will keep the 1.00 for a few more days - I just cannot stand her 'hurting' more in the yellows.
I increased to 1.5 from 1.25 on the advice of someone here. They indicated that since she had not seen a green in over a month, it was time for an increase. It was then she hit her 77 in the middle of the night.
Comments/opinions are appreciated greatly as I am never certain I am doing the right thing by her.
Care to all,
Sandy
A huge thank you for the replies. I had no clue back to back reductions do not work most often. I was only going by the guidelines written here for SLGS to immediately decrease if BG is lower than 90 which happened for Martini very quickly two different days. She is either still bouncing now or the decrease is not working.
I increased to 1.5 from 1.25 on the advice of someone here. They indicated that since she had not seen a green in over a month, it was time for an increase. It was then she hit her 77 in the middle of the night.
Comments/opinions are appreciated greatly as I am never certain I am doing the right thing by her.
Care to all,
Sandy