Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 149 shooting 3.25u
Boomer ate ok last night and didn't wake me to add more crumbled treats to his food.
I went out right after AMPS, Boomer apparently came out at +2.5 looking for food so DH tried to test him but failed 3 times....he did give Boomer a spoonful of food. I walked in the door just before +3 and tested....92. Good boy Boomer telling daddy you were green
Happy to see my boy making it to green on the reduced dose.
I just had something awesome happen while I was out.....I was standing on the deck at Saunders Pond and a Red-Tailed Hawk flew in and tried to nab one of the baby Wood Ducks that were close by. He failed thankfully but landed on the deck railing about 5 feet away and I got some awesome shots of it! Funny, this summer I've photographed a Blue Heron, a Green Heron, and now a Red-Tailed Hawk all on the same section of deck railing.
Today's photo is one I took a couple of days ago...two baby Barn Swallows were sitting on a branch together; they were so cute!
Good morning!
AMPS 149 shooting 3.25u
Boomer ate ok last night and didn't wake me to add more crumbled treats to his food.
I went out right after AMPS, Boomer apparently came out at +2.5 looking for food so DH tried to test him but failed 3 times....he did give Boomer a spoonful of food. I walked in the door just before +3 and tested....92. Good boy Boomer telling daddy you were green
I just had something awesome happen while I was out.....I was standing on the deck at Saunders Pond and a Red-Tailed Hawk flew in and tried to nab one of the baby Wood Ducks that were close by. He failed thankfully but landed on the deck railing about 5 feet away and I got some awesome shots of it! Funny, this summer I've photographed a Blue Heron, a Green Heron, and now a Red-Tailed Hawk all on the same section of deck railing.
Today's photo is one I took a couple of days ago...two baby Barn Swallows were sitting on a branch together; they were so cute!