? 08/10 Blue AMPS 401 +2 362 +4 281 +6 238 +8 284 PMPS 286 +2.5 256 (curve today)

Jodey&Eddie&Blue

Member Since 2021
Good morning,
Ok, here is Mr Blue from 08/07.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/08-07-blue-amps-277-2-5-306.266846/

You might recall, I wanted to get a consistent few days of eating after the chaos of the hospital. He had a couple of days of getting zero insulin because he had dropped down to low normal, etc.

So, today we are doing a curve so that I might assess how much to increase (or not, but probably) his insulin.
 
Not enough data to say, really. Could be bouncing, or on his way to partially clearing a bounce. Give it a few more days.
 
Still have the question up: I'm curious about +8 and PMPS: the numbers seem to stay about the same: +8 284 and PMPS (4 hours later), 286.

Why does it stay about the same? Is this a surfing moment???
 
Could be a bounce, could be surfing, hard to tell without data from the last few days. You need to look at several cycles together, not just an individual cycle, to analyze what’s happening.

Sticking at this dose for the recommended SLGS/TR timeframe and testing regularly should provide some clarity. Don’t be tempted to increase dose based on one cycle.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top