08/09 Boomer AMPS 261 +3 211 +6 142 +9 144, PM PS 167 +3 160

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 261 shooting a reduction to 3.25u.

Expected mid-200s this morning and got it :rolleyes: but felt that a reduced shot of 2u last night was wise after the day we had.

Today on the agenda....well I've already been out for close to 3 hours but it definitely wasn't the most productive morning I've had...there were more photographers than birds at Saunders Pond :rolleyes:

Two evenings ago I went over to Saunders Pond for a quick visit right after PMPS. One of the shots I was lucky enough to get was of a baby Eastern Kingbird being fed. Photo attached.
 

Attachments

  • Evening Feeding.jpg
    Evening Feeding.jpg
    272 KB · Views: 76
Question for my Canadian friends....what food do you feed your kitties? I think I need to find a couple of new foods for Boomer. He likes pates. Currently eats fancy feast but I have to crumbled several treats on top for the nighttime feedings. He was eating friskies but I wondered if they were contributing to his high levels. He will eat the Weruva kinds for a couple of days only. He also eats Perfect Bistro chicken and turkey but again I have to put treats on them if feeding at night.
 
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 261 shooting a reduction to 3.25u.

Expected mid-200s this morning and got it :rolleyes: but felt that a reduced shot of 2u last night was wise after the day we had.

Today on the agenda....well I've already been out for close to 3 hours but it definitely wasn't the most productive morning I've had...there were more photographers than birds at Saunders Pond :rolleyes:

Two evenings ago I went over to Saunders Pond for a quick visit right after PMPS. One of the shots I was lucky enough to get was of a baby Eastern Kingbird being fed. Photo attached.
AWE! :bighug:
 
I don't feed much differently from you. I feed mainly FF classic pates. Sometimes I'll give him raw Primal pork or chicken and salmon but he gets sick of that very quickly. Treats consist of freeze dried raw chicken from my local raw food pet store that sources it locally as well.

I'm looking into creating own raw since Ming does enjoy a raw piece of chicken here and there. He's really picky and I've tried almost every type of raw commercial food and he will say NOPE to it. Only primal seems to get him to eat consistently.
 
Question for my Canadian friends....what food do you feed your kitties? I think I need to find a couple of new foods for Boomer. He likes pates. Currently eats fancy feast but I have to crumbled several treats on top for the nighttime feedings. He was eating friskies but I wondered if they were contributing to his high levels. He will eat the Weruva kinds for a couple of days only. He also eats Perfect Bistro chicken and turkey but again I have to put treats on them if feeding at night.
Petcurean GO Chicken Turkey Duck pate; Trout Salmon (5% and 4% carb);
Natural Planet Organic Turkey pate (1%) and Chicken pate (5%); of course they prefer chicken...
Tiki cat;
Hound & Gatos, all flavors are low carb except Beef and Red meat;
Wellness complete health Chicken or Turkey (4%); he also likes Chicken & Herring (6%) don't give it too often !
All those I get at Global Pet Foods!

Hope it helps Boomer to have more appetite! Real challenge for us to make them feel they're in a sumptuous buffet !!
Good luck Judy !
 
Boomer is racking up the reducies! Go Boomer!

Love the mom and baby pic!

Can you get Merrick in Canada? I recently tried Scooter on it and he loves it! He even went right back to it when he got over his most recent bout of nausea. In the past I've had to find a different food after each nausea spell.
 
Back
Top