? 08/08 Bg higher than preshot but no ketones??

Killua356

Member Since 2022
Yesterday

AMPS 349
Ket 0.5
1.25U

She threw up food multiple times in the morning : ( I’ve recently reduced the Cerenia dosage into half may be that is the reason. I’ve given the full dose today.

because her nadir had been over 200 in the last 2 cycles I’ve increased the dose by 0.25u
 
Bg 355 @+4
ket 0.3

No idea what’s going on with her bg. Her ketones are down so it seems like the insulin did go through. She was eating a lot (raw food mixed w/ slippery elm) during the day to make up for vomiting food, that might be the reason idk. Will test again in few hours
 
Bg 382 @+8
Ket 0.3

Her ketones are normal but bg is going crazy, I have no idea what’s happening. She vomited multiple times this morning but had been eating very well throughout the day and doesn’t look sick or weak at all. Usually if her bg is staying this high, her ketones would’ve gone up to 1+ & that would mean I’ve given her a furshot but this doesn’t seem to be the case. I’m so confused
 
She might be bouncing from lows in the PM cycles. Without tests in each cycle you won't know how low she is going on the dose. Without enough tests, too much insulin can look like too little insulin. You are getting only half the picture by testing only in the day.
 
She might be bouncing from lows in the PM cycles. Without tests in each cycle you won't know how low she is going on the dose. Without enough tests, too much insulin can look like too little insulin. You are getting only half the picture by testing only in the day.


I tested in each cycle except 08/06-07. Her bg was over 200 in the last cycle (from midnight to morning) as well so I doubt she’s bouncing. I wonder if I should contact emergency vet for advice : (
 
Back
Top