08/07 Zener PMPS 200;+2 181; +4 213 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

We had an uneventful quiet Saturday night and for that, the beans are very grateful!

Yesterday's summary
08/06/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 281, 2nd cycle on 1.5u after low #s & reduced dose yesterday am
+3 287
+6 325
+9 362
PMPS 293 3rd cycle on 1.5u, moved up 30 minutes to get back toward schedule
+2, 263
+3, 246
+10 210

Today is starting mellow.
08/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 275, fed freeze dried chicken and 2 t. 11%

Beans are hoping that Zener's slow bounce breaking behavior continues today. We are off to the farmer's market and kitties are snoozing.
 
Re: 08/07 Zener AMPS 275 ATrak

Zener is doing well just wait out the 6 cycles to see how this dose goes..I think it could be good--
Moonie always makes me wait the full 3 days to see a change..Hope Zener shows you progress soon.
Have a good Sunday-Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 08/07 Zener AMPS 275 ATrak

Thanks Roni, we are putting on our patience pants for our waiting it out wardrobe! ;-)
 
Re: 08/07 Zener AMPS 275; +3 290 ATrak

Not much action yet, this morning... better than the big drops we see in those first 2 hours. Now we're ready for some action though - nice, slow action. ;-)

08/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 275, 4th cycle @ 1.5 u fed freeze dried chicken and 2 t. 11%
+1 fed, 1 t 11%
+3 290, fed 2 t 11%

Would like to get the guy on a bit lower carb food, but his appetite is so tricky. We have not used appetite stimulant in two days, and he is eating much better with the 11% carbs. I've tried a few mixes to get to less than 10% but nothing going right now. We are working on being grateful that he is eating! His peeing has also decreased back to more normal levels in the past 2 days! When his BG is in the 300s, he will pee more, but not the full on polydipsia/polyuria we used to see before starting on the Lantus.

We will stay with this dose for 6 cycles and then re-evaluate. Will post a +6 and a +8, and if all goes well, we are going out for dinner tonight at a friend's!

Hope everyone is having a lovely, relaxing Sunday wherever you may be!
 
Re: 08/07 Zener AMPS 275; +3 290; +6 253 ATrak

It's a slow, steady drop :thumbup in the yellows so far today.

08/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 275, 4th cycle @ 1.5 u fed freeze dried chicken and 2 t. 11%
+1 fed, 1 t 11%
+3 290, fed 2 t 11%
+5 FDCK
+6 253 1/2 t. 11%

Although the 11% carbs is not optimal, today has been Zener's most consistent eating day since going to wet food, and without giving an appetite stimulant. He has been more alert and we think that perhaps the cypro made him lethargic, like an anti-histamine does to his bean. Will get a +8, then we will be out until PM shot time. Still needing to move shot earlier because of upcoming change in schedule so we will aim for 7:30 tonight unless Zener's numbers tell us something different. It's always a surprise! :o
 
Re: 08/07 Zener AMPS 275; +3 290; +6 253; +8 212 ATrak

And he's sliding down the yellow brick road...

08/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 275, 4th cycle @ 1.5 u fed freeze dried chicken and 2 t. 11%
+1 fed, 1 t 11%
+3 290, fed 2 t 11%
+5 FDCK
+6 253 1/2 t. 11%
+8 212, 2 t. 11%

We are going over to a friend's for dinner, a friend who likes to cook! Will get home and post +11.5 and depending on the numbers, may shoot a little early tonight to move him back on schedule. If not, we'll hold the same dose and re-evaluate tomorrow. Putting on my patience pants and flexibility fedora for the night out!
 
Re: 08/07 Zener PMPS 200 ATrak

08/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 275, 4th cycle @ 1.5 u fed freeze dried chicken and 2 t. 11%
+1 fed, 1 t 11%
+3 290, fed 2 t 11%
+5 FDCK
+6 253 1/2 t. 11%
+8 212, 2 t. 11% - left out 2 t. 11% carb when we left, and it was all gone when we got home
PMPS 200, 5th cycle @ 1.5 u, fed 2t. 11% carbs

Since the big guy was showing a bit of slippage perhaps (or maybe just meter variance) we opted to only move the shot forward by 15 minutes tonight. He has eaten really well today, with only use of fortiflora. Even though a bit higher carb, we have managed to maintain a consistent level of carbs, between 8-11% for a couple of days and no use of the cypro appetite stimulant.

And looking at Zener's spreadsheet, he has been in the yellow for 24 hours without any big bumps or drops. I hope I've not jinxed us by typing that! Now, if we can just get him to come down a bit more into Bluesville! He's been feeling much better today and playing with his catnip sock and getting into cabinets where we keep all our maps. He loves to get in there and plan a trip!
 
Re: 08/07 Zener PMPS 200 ATrak

Thanks Marje, we have had a nice restful day. Good thing too, as he is slippin' into blue @ +2.

08/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 275, 4th cycle @ 1.5 u fed freeze dried chicken and 2 t. 11%
+1 fed, 1 t 11%
+3 290, fed 2 t 11%
+5 FDCK
+6 253 1/2 t. 11%
+8 212, 2 t. 11% - left out 2 t. 11% carb when we left, and it was all gone when we got home
PMPS 200, 5th cycle @ 1.5 u, fed 2t. 11% carbs
+1, 2 t 11% carbs
+2 181, 3t. 11% carbs

He's been on a slow slide all day. I plan to get a +3 and then decide if more testing is needed before I get to bed. Liz will be up in the morning to get a +11 and see how things are in the AM for shooting.

Hope you got all your chores done today and everyone is ready for your guest/s! ;-)
 
08/07/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 275, 4th cycle @ 1.5 u fed freeze dried chicken and 2 t. 11%
+1 fed, 1 t 11%
+3 290, fed 2 t 11%
+5 FDCK
+6 253 1/2 t. 11%
+8 212, 2 t. 11% - left out 2 t. 11% carb when we left, and it was all gone when we got home
PMPS 200, 5th cycle @ 1.5 u, fed 2t. 11% carbs
+1, 2 t 11% carbs
+2 181, 3t. 11% carbs
+4 213, fed 1t 11%, left out 2t. at bedtime for overnight

Looks like the big guy is doing okay, with no surprise express elevator drops..at least not so far! Let a little food out for overnight, just in case and this bean is off to the bed.

'night all. I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top