08/07 Poopers AMPS 355(19.7)

Poopers and Catia

Member Since 2021
Hello! Poopers numbers have been pretty high and never go lower than yellow should I increase his dose? He’s been at .75 for a bit and it was doing good but then one day it randomly went back up and now it’s been hard to bring his numbers down. Any advice
 
Hi Catia

It does look like Poopers needs more insulin and you can go up to 1U.

How are you doing on the testing front? Without more tests it's hard to see how low he's going. With TR, you need at least 4 tests a day and with SLGS a weekly curve.

Link to your previous post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/07-31-poopers-amps-254-14-1.250642/
I’m trying to do as many tests as we can but only me and my sister can do it and we’ve been working, we’re going to try to figure out a better schedule though. Tonight i’ll be giving him 1U and i’ll test him before we go to sleep to see how the 1U is doing
 
Back
Top