08/07 Abbott AMPS 99 +2@66 +4@61 PMPS 96

Is there ever a case with TR that you might decrease by .5 instead of .25 if kitty earns a reduction with one week under 100 ?

Also I’ve noticed that some ss go down to testing 2 times a cycle (besides PS) after a few reductions, is this generally advisable?
 
We don’t suggest you reduce by .50 Not unless a cat is going into the 40’s and difficult to bring up. Even then we would skip to decrease the depot and try back to back reductions. Abbot is looking good but I only see the one lime.

Onset for him is +2 so the +1 is not needed if you want to skip that. He’s getting nice fkat lantus cycles now and tightly controlled.
 
He might soon be ready for a reduction. I’d continue feeding lc. He’s been on this dose long enough so if he drops under 50 he earns a reduction.
 
He might soon be ready for a reduction. I’d continue feeding lc. He’s been on this dose long enough so if he drops under 50 he earns a reduction.
You can see how long he was at 2.25!
If he earns a reduction I’m hoping he won’t rinse and repeat.
 
Test again at +5.

Btw, do you still need help or is the "—help?" on the title from previously? :)
Ok, the last feeder was at +4
Since we think his nadir is at +5, should I be getting that test every day and maybe a 6,7 also?
**should I be also feeding at +5? feeder only has 4 meals but i could skip the +1 meal and move it to +5?

I took the help off the title
 
Last edited:
PMPS 96
:D

may need help if he dips.
He got down to 61 this AM cycle.
I have yet to feed anything but LC since dose increase.

I have honey, 12,14,16,17,18%
 
should I be also feeding at +5 you think? feeder only has 4 meals but i could skip the +1 meal and move it to +5 maybe
He does need a meal at +1. He tends to dive at +2 even after food at +1. Maybe you could feed him in a bowl/dish for PS and +1 and set the autofeeder for later meals - say +2 to +6.
 
Back
Top