08/06 Blue AMPS 158 +3 167 PMPS 256 +2.5 227

Is it 108 or 158?
I think the spreadsheet says 158?
And you’re still using the AT meter, correct?
Thanks for catching that, JL. It's 158 on the AT, yes.
Grrr. But in my mind I was hearing 108. I gave 0.5u. Too many windows open. IMG_0643.jpg
I had antibiotics, Miralax, Prednisolone, DDAVP, Thyroxine, Insulin/BG X2
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0643.jpg
    IMG_0643.jpg
    63.2 KB · Views: 102
That was fine and safe! I got nervous when I read it might be 108. How long did you stall? Did you get another test before?
 
That was fine and safe! I got nervous when I read it might be 108. How long did you stall? Did you get another test before?
I stalled 15 minutes but didn't do another test!!!!!! It sounds crazy I know but in my mind, to write down, it was 108 but in my drawing up insulin I knew it was 158. :eek:
 
You need sleep. Too much “excitement “ the last few days. A good reason to shoot .50.
:rolleyes::cat:
Actually I had a really good sleep given that Blue came home but my routine with them was off track this morning because I have an appointment at +1 and was trying to keep all the meds and measurements with syringes (fluid meds + insulin) straight. Then I did Blue's BG and thought wow, he didn't have insulin last night and a reduced dose yesterday morning, so where are we going?
This is all new territory and so no map yet!!!
 
So, here we are, at AMPS 256. After this morning's AMPS 158 and 0.5u, I've given 1.u.

Blue wasn't all that enthusiastic about food tonight. I ended up exasperated and syringe feeding him just so I could give him insulin (1.0u) and antibiotics.

I am sorry to say, there's been no poop today. I'm wanting to believe it's because he was all pooped out at the hospital but who knows.

Not wanting to be discouraged but with Eddie at 16u and Blue going into yellow zone, well...there's so much left to do.

Phew. I think I really do need to sleep. I thought I slept well last night but I'm feeling reeeeaaaaly tired.
 
So, I syringe fed Blue to give him insulin & antibiotics. Then, when there was a little left in the bowl he ate it on his own. Go figure.

At +2.5 227. Gave 1.0u. Probably will have to go to 2u. Maybe TR is not the best way with Blue. He's really sensitive. Anyway, after testing @2.5, he ate a little on his own. Still no poop today.

Go figure.
 
Back
Top