08/06 Blackie AMPS 425

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
425 AMPS @ 6:03 a.m. Woke up kind of late this morning. See what the day brings. Blackie's doesn't appear to be working well on the microdoses, hence the reason to jump her 0.5 to 2.0. See what happens, I guess.
 
She did this on earlier doses, right, go into the 400s when you raise the dose? I will have to pop over to Lantus one of these days, curious to see what it all means. Maybe she is one of those kitties with a touchy liver, maybe she needs liver boot camp!!! :mrgreen:
 
The only thing I can think of is maybe she hit some nice blues overnight and her liver protested? I don't know if Lantus patterns look the same as PZI ones though...
 
PMPS 382 @ 5:42 p.m., fed, 1.75u

+4 366 @ 9:49 p.m.

Not sure. Hate those reds, though. Thinking about switching her food from FF to SK, and see if that'll help. It's either that, or I need a new vial, cartridge, pen, or whatever.
 
I'd say it's par - a lower carb food is good, but don't think the insulin isn't working just because you aren't seeing results. Many cats take weeks to get regulated. Of course it's frustrating, but it doesn't necessarily mean anything is wrong.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top