Wendy&Tiggy(GA)
Member Since 2011
Previous condo with my first posting
EEK!!! Ok here is the PMPS numbers - 418 is the new meter, 329 is my old one. I have never seen them so high.. ever!! It all seemed good at first. I cut him off the venison last night ( its 1/3 of his diet) and gave him 3.5IU. This morning he was lowest I had seen in a week so I thought I would start tight regulation at the recommended dose for his weight, 2IU. And +3 it seemed to be working. And then its done nothing but rise and rise and now is the highest I have ever seen it. ever - even if you just look at my old meter. Even when he was on 2IU a couple of weeks ago. Someone on the forum said there was no proof of somogyi on lantus so whats going on? Do I hold this dose for the recommended time or put him back on 3.5???
Earlier in the day:
The data above in the subject line is taken with my new Bayer Contour meter but I am still using my old freestyle lite as well until I am comfortable with the new one. I discovered last night that the Natural Balance venison and green pea canned that I thought was low carb (as told by my vet) isnt and could be as high as 36% carbs! So starting last night after his PMPS, I moved Tiggy onto one I know for sure is 8%. Its going to be interesting to see what happens now! Also I moved him to 2IU this morning.
Check out Tiggys profile and SS for more info. Note both meters data is showing for now - new meter is in italics.
EEK!!! Ok here is the PMPS numbers - 418 is the new meter, 329 is my old one. I have never seen them so high.. ever!! It all seemed good at first. I cut him off the venison last night ( its 1/3 of his diet) and gave him 3.5IU. This morning he was lowest I had seen in a week so I thought I would start tight regulation at the recommended dose for his weight, 2IU. And +3 it seemed to be working. And then its done nothing but rise and rise and now is the highest I have ever seen it. ever - even if you just look at my old meter. Even when he was on 2IU a couple of weeks ago. Someone on the forum said there was no proof of somogyi on lantus so whats going on? Do I hold this dose for the recommended time or put him back on 3.5???
Earlier in the day:
The data above in the subject line is taken with my new Bayer Contour meter but I am still using my old freestyle lite as well until I am comfortable with the new one. I discovered last night that the Natural Balance venison and green pea canned that I thought was low carb (as told by my vet) isnt and could be as high as 36% carbs! So starting last night after his PMPS, I moved Tiggy onto one I know for sure is 8%. Its going to be interesting to see what happens now! Also I moved him to 2IU this morning.
Check out Tiggys profile and SS for more info. Note both meters data is showing for now - new meter is in italics.