08-05 Pretty Girl - AMPS 439 - +3.5 335

Status
Not open for further replies.

JeanW

Member Since 2017
Yesterday, Saturday 08/04

I think Pretty Girl may have found one of the other cats low carb food during the 2 hour window before her shot. But I don't know that for sure.

Have to wait till payday to buy a timed feeder.

AMPS - 439 and now 3.5 hours later 335. I went back to sleep after the AMPS, feeding and shot. When I woke up again just before testing at the 3.5 mark she seemed more alert and engaged than she has in a long time. I don't know why she's down 100 points 3.5 hours later.

Will post a question about AlphaTrak2 in the main forum.
 
Last edited:
Mostly pink numbers today - which is still so high it worries me endlessly - but is also an improvement. So stressful.

AMPS - 439
+ 3.5 - 335
+6.5 - 319
+ 8 - 357
+10- 357
PMPS - 395

As of Tuesday morning I will have been giving 1.25 u for a week.
 
With as much as you're testing, I see no reason to hold this dose for a week as the guidelines in SLGS suggest. That particular suggestion is for those who are not able to test often... which obviously doesn't apply to you. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments. Pretty Girl's lowest numbers remain high and there's plenty of room for a dose increase. If you can continue testing like you have been, I'd go ahead and increase the dose to 1.5u BID.

Just my thoughts...
 
With as much as you're testing, I see no reason to hold this dose for a week as the guidelines in SLGS suggest. That particular suggestion is for those who are not able to test often... which obviously doesn't apply to you. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments. Pretty Girl's lowest numbers remain high and there's plenty of room for a dose increase. If you can continue testing like you have been, I'd go ahead and increase the dose to 1.5u BID.

Just my thoughts...
I have to ease off on the testing a little bit - just for a while - because both Pretty Girl and I are burned out on it.

But I can do every day morning and night and once before bed. The numbers definitely show she needs more insulin which I just hate. :(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top