08/05 Blackie AMPS 375

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
375 AMPS @ 5:40 a.m., fed, 1.50u

390 PMPS @ 6:03 p.m., fed, 2.0u

Going according to protocol. I'm pretty sure that her nadirs were above 300, so am increasing by 0.5u this time around.
 
Angela, I hope the dosecrease gives you some better numbers for your Blackie. If you look at my Blackie's SS, you'll see that we had similar numbers starting out and moved right on up the dosing scale. I hope you don't have to go as far as we did.
 
Ele, I took a look at your Blackie's SS and I can honestly say that I hope that mine doesn't have to have that amount on insulin. Just have to wait and see.

Laurie, since the dosecrease this evening, she appears to be more alert. At least I'll be home tomorrow, and will be able to test her throughout the day. Blackie doesn't appear to be a microdose type of kitty. I've found this out.

Michele, thank you. I hope so, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top