? 08-04 Panzer AMPS 100/109/150@+4/59@8.25/54/54@+10.25/66/65@+11/PMPS 78/87 full shoot

When did he last eat and what? Last test was 54 @+10.25?

You could feed a little LC now to boost his numbers, but you would need to wait 2 hours after to shoot so you don't have a food influenced number. Does that work?
 
When did he last eat and what? Last test was 54 @+10.25?

You could feed a little LC now to boost his numbers, but you would need to wait 2 hours after to shoot so you don't have a food influenced number. Does that work?
He ate at 8.25 half a can of LC FF. I really can't wait that late to shoot because I have to work tomorrow.
 
The only thing you can do if you don't have flexibility to shoot later is to test at PMPS and see if he is over 50 and if you can shoot. And if not, feed and skip the shot.

Where is he at +11? If he is under 50, you'd need to feed right away and the pmps would be food influenced.
Just tested @+11 66/65 retest
 
The only thing you can do if you don't have flexibility to shoot later is to test at PMPS and see if he is over 50 and if you can shoot. And if not, feed and skip the shot.

Where is he at +11? If he is under 50, you'd need to feed right away and the pmps would be food influenced.
I will see where he's at @ PMPS & go from there,he's going up so that's good
 
Excellent. Looks like he is headed up and will be over 50 at PMPS.

It's way past midnight for me, so I'm off to bed. With TR you can shoot any number over 50. I guess you will get some tests in the PM cycle like you have been doing :)
Yes I have to leave for an hour or so but I'm a test-o-holic :smuggrin: will definitely be monitoring. Thank you for your help @Bandit's Mom hope you sleep well :)
 
Looks like you got responses and Panzer is in safe numbers. Please remove the 911 - we like to use it for medical emergencies and it always causes my heart to skip when I see it.
 
Panzer was @78/87 retest @PMPS so I gave the full 2.5units. Will be monitoring him.

I have not been able to get urine from Panzer today, I tried this morning & didn't have it in the right place & got none! There is a refill on the doxycycline so I've tried filling it & transferring it to a Meijer pharmacy closer to me but haven't gotten the text alert yet letting me know if it went through. Should I just give him the doxycycline(if they fill it) or continue to try & get a urine sample? The vet closes in 30mins & no vet there again tomorrow!

Spook has ate 2 meals out of 4 today, not sure what to do for him? I gave him a famotidine again @ +8 AMPS feeding. He ate really well yesterday!
 
Why famotidine?
Are you asking about a refill on the antibiotic he’s been taking until you can get a sample to check ? I’d so a few extra days should not matter I would think. How long has he been taking it?
 
Why famotidine?
Are you asking about a refill on the antibiotic he’s been taking until you can get a sample to check ? I’d so a few extra days should not matter I would think. How long has he been taking it?
I gave Spook famotidine a couple of days ago because he was puking up small amounts of food 4 different times after I gave him the famotidine he was eating well & acting fine, so I gave it to him again today to see if it helps again. He's also taking ondansetron & has mirtaz on his ear. Panzer has a refll of doxycycline which is what finally kicked his UTI last time. He's been doing the pain meow off & on so I was trying to get a clean catch to take the vet to get it checked which is $65 but I have been unable to catch him in the act except this morning & I must not have had my measuring cup in the right place because I didn't get any. He definitely peed but I wasn't under it right.
 
So you haven’t started the antibiotic yet? Even though it worked in the past it’s best to get a culture and sensitivity first to be sure it’s the tight antibiotic if one is needed. I don’t know what to say about starting the antibiotic without before being sure there’s bacteria. Maybe someone else can.
 
So you haven’t started the antibiotic yet? Even though it worked in the past it’s best to get a culture and sensitivity first to be sure it’s the tight antibiotic if one is needed. I don’t know what to say about starting the antibiotic without before being sure there’s bacteria. Maybe someone else can.
We had that done after the first 2 antibiotics didn't work & found out what works for him. He isn't resistant to the doxycycline & it got rid of his UTI the last time.
 
My car is broke down & I'm not home! So Panzer is not being monitored, I hope he's going to be ok until I get back!
 
Spook has skipped AMPS meal 2 days in a row now. He's eating some extra baby food besides what he gets with his probiotic right now. Panzer started on his first dose of doxycycline last night. He's eating pretty good fortiflora here & there. I will make a new post tonight or tomorrow. Hoping I get my car back later today. I'm driving my daughter's backup car & although I'm grateful, I want my car back!
 
Back
Top