08/04 MONEY AMPS/99 +1/67

Roxy450

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-28-money-amps-104-7-77-pmps-108.250538/


Good morning everyone !!!! Hope all is well in sugar land !!! Hahahah !!! So I got a née freestyle yesterday and of course I went scan Crazy !! Lolo
I’m wondering if money needs a reduction ..??? I scanned her at 4am and she was at a 46 !!! It was pretty scary cuz usually I’d be sleeping and I’m wondering if this has been happening without me knowing !!!:nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:

anyways any advise would help I’m about to shoot and not sure if u should hold dose or wat …..

HELPPPPPP!!!
 
Last edited:
Shitttt I didn’t think about it :banghead: it was with the libre but usually when it’s not sure about reading it says to test manually . This time it didn’t say that !!! I’ll do the reduction and scan scan scan Lolol I sure do hope it’s realll !!!:bighug:
 
I was looking at bandits chart and seen u give him b12 and was looking for some advise . Money also walks on her back legs .. not as much as in the beginning but still is not right … is that why u give him b12 and where would I get it ?? I would much appreciate ur expertise
 
Good morning, Roxanne. Your doing a great job with Money. I am so tempted to get the Freestyle but I just have too many other concerns. It must be wonderful to easily scan anytime you want without poking.
 
I was looking at bandits chart and seen u give him b12 and was looking for some advise . Money also walks on her back legs .. not as much as in the beginning but still is not right … is that why u give him b12 and where would I get it ?? I would much appreciate ur expertise
Yes, I give methylcobalamin B12 for hind leg neuropathy.

A lot of people give Zobaline (brand name) which is more expensive but there are cheaper options like Vitacost.

Here's a sticky on hind leg neuropathy:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/feline-diabetic-neuropathy-weak-back-legs.178252/
 
Thanks soooo much @Summer and Susie !!!!’ I’m trying to not get overly excited and jinx it but :smuggrin::smuggrin::smuggrin: . It is great when it works hahaha !!! I think it’s a well deserved break for me and for money and we all deserve a little break sometimes !!!! If ur concern is bringing her to vet to install then do it at home !! I promise it’s really not hard to do !! What concerns do u have ?maybe I can help :bighug:
 
Hi Roxanne, can you download the raw data to see where Money was before and after that 4 AM scan? I had the Libre2 with the standalone reader and you can do that. It will show you how long she might have been low or if it was a very brief dip/false reading.
 
Yes, I give methylcobalamin B12 for hind leg neuropathy.

A lot of people give Zobaline (brand name) which is more expensive but there are cheaper options like Vitacost.

Here's a sticky on hind leg neuropathy:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/feline-diabetic-neuropathy-weak-back-legs.178252/
Omggg !! :mad::mad::mad:So just called vet hoping to get sum from them and of course they tried selling me anti inflammatory and not what I was asking for !!!! I soooo wish COVID would go away because I’m unable to find a vet that has place for new patient. She even had the nerve to ask why I didn’t go to specialist they recommended me doing in beginning after only 2 weeks of treatment … told me money was not responding to lantus and that I would have to change meds and pay 600$ for a specialist !!!! She sure shut up when I told her her money is still on lantus and down to .25 dose !!!! BI%ch!!!!! :stop::mad::stop:
 
upload_2021-8-4_9-25-42.png
@PerfumedCatMom @Bandit's Mom
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-8-4_9-25-42.png
    upload_2021-8-4_9-25-42.png
    70.7 KB · Views: 262
Last edited:
Sorry it posted twice for sum reason . I did feed her 1/2 can mc and tested after … forgot to put in data . Will update now !!
 
Omggg !! :mad::mad::mad:So just called vet hoping to get sum from them and of course they tried selling me anti inflammatory and not what I was asking for !!!! I soooo wish COVID would go away because I’m unable to find a vet that has place for new patient. She even had the nerve to ask why I didn’t go to specialist they recommended me doing in beginning after only 2 weeks of treatment … told me money was not responding to lantus and that I would have to change meds and pay 600$ for a specialist !!!! She sure shut up when I told her her money is still on lantus and down to .25 dose !!!! BI%ch!!!!! :stop::mad::stop:
Time to ditch that vet. At least for anything related to diabetes!
Can't you just order the Vitacost from their website or from Amazon etc?
 
I think I can from vita cost !!! Read the link u sent me and found sum Canadians on there that did so I will give it a try !! Just not sure about a pill form … money is not nice when it comes to pills and I end up wasting it Lolol!!! Go figure injection , bg testing noooo problem !!! A pill forget about it !!! I’ve tried everything and nothing will work :banghead: BRAT ❤️
 
money is not nice when it comes to pills
lol :joyful: for the methyl-b12, it's tasteless and just open the capsule, pour the powder in his food and mix :cat:

@Diane Tyler's Mom used the vitacost version - here are her notes:
Here is the link https://www.vitacost.com/vitacost-vitamin-b-12-methylcobalamin-5000-mcg-100-capsules-6

Alot of members use this , I use it myself you can buy it on line from Vitacost
Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
It's 17.99 just be sure this is the one you buy
The only difference is the Zobaline has 200 mcgs of folic acid
So I buy the folic acid at the supermarket and crush it up and add it to the B-12
If you can't find the 200 mcg get the 400 mcg and cut it in half
The Vitacost brand is a capsule so just open it and pour the powder on the wet food
Has no taste, no need to crush it up
The Zobaline is 33.99 for 60 pills, too expensive
I saw a big improvement I'd say 3 months, could be sooner. One capsule a day.
Once you get your kitty better regulated the B-12 methyl will help


Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules

SKU #: 835003001804
Shipping Weight: 0.23 lb
Servings: 100
 
lol :joyful: for the methyl-b12, it's tasteless and just open the capsule, pour the powder in his food and mix :cat:

@Diane Tyler's Mom used the vitacost version - here are her notes:
Here is the link https://www.vitacost.com/vitacost-vitamin-b-12-methylcobalamin-5000-mcg-100-capsules-6

Alot of members use this , I use it myself you can buy it on line from Vitacost
Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules
It's 17.99 just be sure this is the one you buy
The only difference is the Zobaline has 200 mcgs of folic acid
So I buy the folic acid at the supermarket and crush it up and add it to the B-12
If you can't find the 200 mcg get the 400 mcg and cut it in half
The Vitacost brand is a capsule so just open it and pour the powder on the wet food
Has no taste, no need to crush it up
The Zobaline is 33.99 for 60 pills, too expensive
I saw a big improvement I'd say 3 months, could be sooner. One capsule a day.
Once you get your kitty better regulated the B-12 methyl will help


Vitamin B-12 Methylcobalamin -- 5000 mcg - 100 Capsules

SKU #: 835003001804
Shipping Weight: 0.23 lb
Servings: 100
Ordered !!!! Thx a lot
 
So should I be checking more at that time … ? Ususally she dips low pretty fast so I’m kinda confused
Money is pretty unpredictable. :) Hard to say. The last time this happened was 6/29 and she had a lower than usual preshot and you caught the lime green number. She's had low preshots before (like on 8/1) but you didn't get any late cycle tests that day so hard to say, and she also had a low preshot on 7/14, but didn't go low. These cats keep us guessing! Just do the best you can is my advice. You can't be monitoring her 24/7.
 
Money is pretty unpredictable. :) Hard to say. The last time this happened was 6/29 and she had a lower than usual preshot and you caught the lime green number. She's had low preshots before (like on 8/1) but you didn't get any late cycle tests that day so hard to say, and she also had a low preshot on 7/14, but didn't go low. These cats keep us guessing! Just do the best you can is my advice. You can't be monitoring her 24/7.
Well hopefully I will be getting a lot more testing done with the libre so that could fill in the gaps… hoping she does good on the 0.25!!! Fingers crossed !!!! How do I know if she needs a increase ?
 
Well hopefully I will be getting a lot more testing done with the libre so that could fill in the gaps… hoping she does good on the 0.25!!! Fingers crossed !!!! How do I know if she needs a increase ?
You have to give the dose at least 6 cycles to see what it does. At the end of those 6 cycles you can reevaluate. If she's still getting mostly greens you hold the dose for a while longer, 10 cycles, and then if the numbers start to creep up into blues then you can increase again but I'm hoping that Money stays green! Just post when the three days/6 cycles are over and someone will help you decide to increase or hold.
 
You have to give the dose at least 6 cycles to see what it does. At the end of those 6 cycles you can reevaluate. If she's still getting mostly greens you hold the dose for a while longer, 10 cycles, and then if the numbers start to creep up into blues then you can increase again but I'm hoping that Money stays green! Just post when the three days/6 cycles are over and someone will help you decide to increase or hold.
Thanks babe !!!:D:D:D
 
You have to give the dose at least 6 cycles to see what it does
@Roxy450 what Katherine said is true for increases on TR but not for reductions. My favorite part of TR is if a reduction fails (ie numbers creep up), one can increase immediately (ie before 6 cycles). If you aren’t sure if the reduction is holding, ask for help :bighug: Of course, paws crossed the 0.25 holds :cat:

Here’s the relevant quote from the dosing method sticky -
  • If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction. Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding an in-between the dose.

Surf safely, Money :cat:
 
@Roxy450 what Katherine said is true for increases on TR but not for reductions. My favorite part of TR is if a reduction fails (ie numbers creep up), one can increase immediately (ie before 6 cycles). If you aren’t sure if the reduction is holding, ask for help :bighug: Of course, paws crossed the 0.25 holds :cat:

Here’s the relevant quote from the dosing method sticky -

Surf safely, Money :cat:
Thanks for the info !!!! Just wondering what numbers are high at this point ..? Would u mind looking at SS for me and let me know what u think …. I’m thinking it’s good but amps and pmps is a little higher then usual so I’m not sure … thanks in avance
 
Thanks for the info !!!! Just wondering what numbers are high at this point ..? Would u mind looking at SS for me and let me know what u think …. I’m thinking it’s good but amps and pmps is a little higher then usual so I’m not sure … thanks in avance
I'm by no means an expert so just my two cents but she's looking great with her nadirs (66 is a great #!). You'd be looking for a general trend upwards, but particularly nadirs since latnus is dosed on the low numbers. And, I'm not sure what you mean with her AMPS and PMPS being higher...her AMPS today was just a bit off 100 and her PMPS last night was 68. Both seem pretty great IMHO.

When do you feed Money? Sorry if you've noted this before in a condo. I kept track of Jax's feedings in the notes section. If you post today, start a new condo and you can always ask for input from others (if it were my cat, I'm not sure I'd change anything just yet as you are getting beautiful numbers).
 
@Roxy450 what Katherine said is true for increases on TR but not for reductions. My favorite part of TR is if a reduction fails (ie numbers creep up), one can increase immediately (ie before 6 cycles). If you aren’t sure if the reduction is holding, ask for help :bighug: Of course, paws crossed the 0.25 holds :cat:

Here’s the relevant quote from the dosing method sticky -

Surf safely, Money :cat:
Thanks for the info !!!! Just wondering what numbers are high at this point ..?
I'm by no means an expert so just my two cents but she's looking great with her nadirs (66 is a great #!). You'd be looking for a general trend upwards, but particularly nadirs since latnus is dosed on the low numbers. And, I'm not sure what you mean with her AMPS and PMPS being higher...her AMPS today was just a bit off 100 and her PMPS last night was 68. Both seem pretty great IMHO.

When do you feed Money? Sorry if you've noted this before in a condo. I kept track of Jax's feedings in the notes section. If you post today, start a new condo and you can always ask for input from others (if it were my cat, I'm not sure I'd change anything just yet as you are getting beautiful numbers).[/QUOTE
Cool I was thinking the same numbers look pretty good!! I feed 8am 1/2 can ff 1/2 can at +2 1/2@+6 and 1/2can 8pm 1/2 can b4 bed … always the same unless I’m goin out then I would leave lunch out when I leave … looked at ur SS and I’m sooo sorry to see about ur bb jax !!! :(cat_wings>o
 
Back
Top