Jodey&Eddie&Blue
Member Since 2021
Hello, ok here is yesterday and things are getting confusing:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/08-03-eddie-advice-help-needed-please.280166/
Yesterday and at 5:00 am this morning when I phoned the clinic, they said Eddie is doing well and eating, etc. etc. All good.
But rather than 6u as they had decided on they gave 4u and they did the same this morning only at AMPS today when Eddie was at 95 they stalled for two hours until AM +2, tested got 130, then gave him 4u.
This seems illogical and chaotic to me. I'm waiting on the vet to call because I was to be picking Eddie after noon but when I called they said they wanted to keep him to test after giving him the 4u (late).
Haven't yet spoken to the daytime vet.
@Wendy&Neko
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/08-03-eddie-advice-help-needed-please.280166/
Yesterday and at 5:00 am this morning when I phoned the clinic, they said Eddie is doing well and eating, etc. etc. All good.
But rather than 6u as they had decided on they gave 4u and they did the same this morning only at AMPS today when Eddie was at 95 they stalled for two hours until AM +2, tested got 130, then gave him 4u.
This seems illogical and chaotic to me. I'm waiting on the vet to call because I was to be picking Eddie after noon but when I called they said they wanted to keep him to test after giving him the 4u (late).
Haven't yet spoken to the daytime vet.
@Wendy&Neko
Last edited:
