08/04 Blackie PMPS 156, +3 126

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=101430&p=1082482#p1082482

WCR: Weight = 11.34 lbs.; Bubba's weight = 14.43 lbs. (at least he's gone up some since yesterday's weigh-in).

I'm liking how her AMPS #s are coming down. This is positive. Am holding this dose for a bit longer (for about another 5 days at least, and will not be changing her food amount at all). Could it be (extremely cautiously optimistic here) that I may have finally found the right amount of food to help her pancreas work on its own...? Could it...? I wonder if I should risk getting my hopes up (again). I'd like to, but I'm afraid to put that hope feeling out there again, and then be disappointed. It seems like each day her #s are flattening out a bit from PS to almost PS. I need to get a later mid cycle test to know exactly what's going on with her. Perhaps the dose increase is finally doing something combined with the amount of food that she's now getting. She's now getting 6.4 oz./day, which is 244.48 calories/day. Her weight is coming up nicely, and she's starting to look more like a body condition 4-5 now. Perhaps the extra calories is helping, I don't know. This is all trial and error, and I'm hoping that I'm finally making a breakthrough.

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 08/04 Blackie AMPS 109

Nice start for Blackie this morning. It sounds like the dose and food she's on now is good for her.
 
Re: 08/04 Blackie AMPS 109, +2 95

+1 - 0.95 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 95 - 0.95 oz. Evo 95% C&T

When I gave her the +2 meal just now, she went to lick the water, and the started meowing. One of my civvies, Groucho (also Blackie's remaining son) was watching and made a move towards her bowl for her food. I chased him away, and coaxed Blackie back to the bowl where she went back to eating again. I had to stand there and make sure that she ate every last bit of it. There was a bit of a chunk left, so I took a spoon and squished it down a bit so that she could finish it. I swear that it took her about 10 minutes to eat. My husband also informed me that when I leave her in the office with him, she'll eat a bit and then start carrying on, go up onto the box to look out the window, and come back to her bowl. By the time I am able to let her out (about 45 minutes later since I also take the time to feed my horse), her bowl is clean.
 
Re: 08/04 Blackie AMPS 109, +2 95, +3 122, +3.5 107

+3 122 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3.5 107
PMPS 156, 3.0u, 0.95 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.95 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.95 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 126 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Not sure where that 122 came from, other than perhaps she found something on the floor this morning before her first meal. I caught her licking something off the floor just after her test.

Again, she didn't eat all of her meal in 1 sitting, and even my husband was coaxing her to finish. I came in to clean the LB, and that's when I noticed that he was coaxing her to finish eating.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top