08-03 Pretty Girl - AMPS 308 - +5 444

Status
Not open for further replies.

JeanW

Member Since 2017
Yesterday, August 2nd -

Good Morning All,

Pretty Girl is doing fairly well this morning - although I sometimes wonder if she's a bit dehydrated. But she's not drinking excessive water - and her food has a high moisture content plus I always stir a little water in to the food when I'm mashing it up.

Overall she seems very good - more purring and grooming than I've seen in literally years. She was hungry but not ravenous. She ate pretty well and her appetite last night and in the middle of the night was really good.

AMPS - 308 - very similar to yesterday morning. Have been giving 1.25 units for 4 days now and my guess is that when 7 days have gone by I will need to increase again. :(
 
Yesterday, August 2nd -

Good Morning All,

Pretty Girl is doing fairly well this morning - although I sometimes wonder if she's a bit dehydrated. But she's not drinking excessive water - and her food has a high moisture content plus I always stir a little water in to the food when I'm mashing it up.

Overall she seems very good - more purring and grooming than I've seen in literally years. She was hungry but not ravenous. She ate pretty well and her appetite last night and in the middle of the night was really good.

AMPS - 308 - very similar to yesterday morning. Have been giving 1.25 units for 4 days now and my guess is that when 7 days have gone by I will need to increase again. :(
I think the not drinking water can be a good sign. Lou was almost camping out at the water dish when he was diagnosed. We currently feed a wet-food-only diet and we do add water with every meal so he gets a slurry. He's technically getting all of his water via his food, so he very rarely drinks out of his water dish. So I think Pretty Girl is doing well if you're giving her water with food daily. If you're still worried, I found an article HERE regarding Cat Dehydration Symptoms. You can check how PG is doing now.

I'm guessing as well that she'll likely need an increase at the end of the 7 days, but at least we're heading in the right direction! You have to celebrate the good news in this FD dance when you can. :bighug:
 
Not sure where the bounce would of come from. You are a few cycles into the new dose, it is almost like she is saying that this dose isn't quite right yet.

With SLGS you will hold for 7 more cycles and she will let us know for sure what she needs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top